We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little motor home park. Quite handy to town. private and good amenities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Q Box Motorhome Park
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Really liked this place. stream runs through the property which gives a really nice aspect.
quite handy to town.about a 10 minute walk.
Would recommend it for any motor home. Plenty of space. Power, good amenities.
wifi available.
Can book attractions

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank panacea9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Sam and I were very pleased with this camping spot, the staff were very friendly and great to talk too. It was great to be severed by young happy staff also that showed great customer service We were able to park up feeling save with other camper's around. The ground's were rubbish free and the amenities were spotless. There price's for non powered site were very good. We would recommend them to any one. Happy Camping here at Q Box

Cheer's
Juanita

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

After looking at prices of Campsites in Queenstown at the local I-Site, Qbox was the cheapest.

On arrival the reception and facilities were made from shipping containers.

After checking in, the facilities were clean and suitable for all our needs.

I recommend this campsite to anyone in Queenstown who wants the cheapest option. It is 10-15minute walk into town but for the price difference it didnt bother us.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is the newest and the most affordable caravan park in Queenstown. Amenities are clean, but they quickly feel crammed during busy peak hours. Kitchen, common room and laundry are all fairly new, as are toilets and showers. The individual sites are a bit uneven, which may make your campervan stand uneven as well. So make sure you park in a way that makes your head point upwards while you sleep! This is about the only negative thing about this caravan park!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Campground inside Queenstown. Average price for New Zealand. Clean facilities and hot shower.
Two minus: no tap close to the sites, you have to make a first stop to fill out and then a second one to dump, not really efficient. The common area was cold the night we stayed.
Again, if you want to stay inside the city, it's a good deal, if not, try a DOC outside or free camping.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lemouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QBo X, Front Office Manager at Q Box Motorhome Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Hi Lemouss,

I would like to firstly thank you for your review on Qbox.

We have 8 water taps dotted around the campsite if you could not find these or they were not in a suitable position for you i do apologize.
With regards to the dump station, There is a water tap with it. And we have located it away from the campsite due to the nature of it's use. We would hope you understand why we thought it necessary to keep it away from where you park your Campervans.

Thanks for your review of Qbox yet again, i'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Had a great stay at Q box campsite! The staff were all English and SO helpful and friendly, unlike most campsites I have stayed at there is always someone in reception to help you out! The other great thing is the showers are free and hot, there's no hidden charge like other sites where you pay your $35 then have to pay another few bucks to have a timed shower! The facilities are always clean and there is a good sized entertainment room and a fire pit for socialising around in the evenings!

We enjoyed Q box so much that we stayed a second time!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank JSeale87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We arrived late one evening, to find a group of people staying at the campsite around a roaring fire!

Luckily in the group were some of the staff that has finished work but were more than willing to come and check us in and spend some time explaining the facilities and things to do in Queenstown.

The park is made up of Shipping Containers which after our visit to Christchurch we had never thought of these containers to be used as facilities, shops etc.

We had rang around a few campsites around Queenstown and after they telling us $50+ for two of us in a campervan. The nice low price of $35 was nice to hear, considering the short distance out of town(10minute walk) the price difference at the other two campsites is +$15-20 ontop!

As someone has mentioned on a below review, Queenstown is an expensive town and if you want somewhere to stay at a good price, with the facilities you need. Instead of expecting, fully mantained gardens, hottubs etc. This is the place to go!

After looking at the other reviews, one review where the visit was the same time as ourselves with what seems like she is explaining the same staff we encounted during our stay couldn't be more WRONG. All staff that we encounted over our three night stay, were more than approachable, very friendly and more than willing to help with any of our needs. This person seems to know the staff that work there(possibly with a personal issue?) as we never got any hints that any of the staff there were "couples" even after three days of staying with them. One person works at a time? There isn't anymore than one staff member working that we noticed. These staff are more than professional. Prehaps Trip advisor should check the reviews left more carefully.

On a whole, i would recommend this campsite to anyone visiting Queenstown and i will come back if i venture to New Zealand again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
2.5 mi away
Queenstown TOP 10 Holiday Park
0.5 mi away
Pinewood Lodge
Pinewood Lodge
#70 of 93 in Queenstown
502 reviews
0.9 mi away
Base Queenstown
Base Queenstown
#82 of 93 in Queenstown
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 59 in Queenstown
3,232 reviews
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 59 in Queenstown
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Box Motorhome Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Box Motorhome Park

Address: 21 Bowen Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: £50 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Q Box Motorhome Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing