We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like the brochure.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Asure Queenstown Gateway Apartments
Ranked #19 of 43 Queenstown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Four of us had a week at this apartment. All good. Clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. They even helped my mum to cross the busy road!

Kitchen was well equipped .Tea coffee and even hot chocolate was supplied. Lots of pots pans etc . Even had full salt and pepper.(Bonus points from me.)

Although not in downtown Queenstown this was not a problem as we had a rental car. There is a major bus stop a short walk away. Across road is a pub, restaurants, fast food and a short drive to a major shopping centre. Also its near the airport which is great for international visitors.

Only minor problem is that the hot water ran out after 3 showers so someone had to wait a while .

I can give this business thumbs up and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Road is busy in July so maybe the rear block would be quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40SomethingSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Asure Queenstown Gateway Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed for two weeks with my family while relocating to Queenstown. The apartment was $30 a night cheaper than others and was warm and comfortable.

Management were responsive and in fact proactive - for example we used chairs to barricade the stairs from our toddler, but when we came back in the evening, they'd fitted a temporary gate for us. We didn't ask them, they just saw that it needed to be done.

We were very happy with the accommodation.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back, and didn't have any problems with road noise.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1_JR_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Nice, spacious apartments all well maintained and clean. Managers very friendly and helpful. The apartments are good for the Event Centre and not too far from the airport but are a bus or taxi ride away from Queenstown centre.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tricky1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Enjoyed the luxury of theis motel. Bed so lovely. nice location close to airport staff friendly. Good range of teas, close to airport and cycle tracks. Walking distance to Queenstown via Frankton walk/cycle way

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbaabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

It was somewhat far from downtown and you have to drive in if you want to go downtown (which you definitely want to do). We made a reservation online, and when we got there, it took them about 20 minutes to even find our reservation. Then they realized they had already given our room to someone else. So, luckily another was still available, otherwise we would be screwed. Room was ok. Nothing extraordinary. Dryer did not work. Hot water ran out after one shower. The owners tried to help, but not much could be done for the dryer. So wet clothes all over the place waiting to dry... not much fun.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spideymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GatewayApartments, Manager at Asure Queenstown Gateway Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Hi, thank you for your time to review our apartments, we would like to clear up a few of the issues you have outlined within this review.
In regards to the distance, we have clearly stated that we are 6km away from the town centre on the Jason's website.
We apologise for the mix up with the rooms, unfortunately these things happen from time to time, and as we explained to you at the time you checked in, it was a honest mistake which in the end result you got the room that you required.
After all departures we check all appliances including the dryer to make sure they work correctly, this dryer was fixed promptly after your departure, and we apologise for the inconvenience it caused you during your stay. We have had no other complaints regarding the hot water in the apartment you were staying, however thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, we shall check this and make sure it is working to quality standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Like that the place comes with an equipped kitchen, washing machine and dryer, alongside with other standard stuff we could find in other apartments. We managed to cook a couple of meals there (we just had to cook with the fresh produces we shopped at the markets!). Felt at home staying there. Probably would choose an apartment facing the mountain next time, I stayed in the room facing the road, found it a bit harder to fall asleep. And my parents wasn't too fancy the stairs, none of the rooms are on ground floor. But all in all, enjoyed our stay there!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SiowHuei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Spent 2 nights here early Aug 2012. The location is very good. Burger King, McDonalds and gas station is just around the corner. Only 5 minutes drive to city center. New World Supermarket also 5 minutes away. Rooms were clean. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We had 1 room facing the highway, it was fine with windows closed but if I were staying again, will request units facing the mountain.

Room Tip: Request room facing mountain side.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happygoing2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
3.3 mi away
Melbourne Lodge Bed & Breakfast
5.3 mi away
Willowbrook Country Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Colonial Village Motel
Colonial Village Motel
#37 of 43 in Queenstown
95 reviews
11.7 mi away
Kinross Cottages
Kinross Cottages
#2 of 43 in Queenstown
191 reviews
2.0 mi away
Alpine Suites Queenstown
Alpine Suites Queenstown
#27 of 92 in Queenstown
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asure Queenstown Gateway Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asure Queenstown Gateway Apartments

Address: 1066 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Queenstown
Price Range: £85 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asure Queenstown Gateway Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Asure Queenstown Gateway Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing