We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asure Queenstown Gateway Apartments
Ranked #18 of 43 Queenstown B&B and Inns
Berrien Springs, Michigan
2 reviews
“Great Accommodation”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for an extended amount of time on a work related trip and found this establishment very good. Colin, Mary, and staff were very pleasant and always helpful. Rooms were tidy and provided all amenities needed. I would recommend this to anyone needing 1 night to several months in the Frankton area.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    25
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
17
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
254 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Whilst these apartments are in Frankton and therefore 6km from Queenstown, they are in a very convenient location. Being on the Frankton road which takes you directly into Queenstown, they are also very close to the airport and a large shopping centre which includes a large New World Supermarket and a host of other stores. Surrounded by convenience foods such McDonalds, Subway and Burger King there are also other dining options including a very good Thai restaurant tucked in behind the BP service station. We had a two bedroom unit at the back and found it very quiet with a view to shrubbery. It was well equipped and the kitchen had everything we needed including a dishwasher. There was also a washing machine and dryer located upstairs. We found the bed very comfortable as were the chairs in the lounge room. The private outside courtyard and seating area was also a nice place to relax.

Room Tip: Unit 18 at the back was centrally located and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nowra, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Great apartments, lots of room if you are accommodating a family. It was clean, tidy, bedrooms upstairs and living area downstairs. It also had good laundry facilities. The hosts were excellent and gave us some great advice on what to do during our stay, and where to eat. They made the bookings for us and charged all costs back to our room so there was only one bill at the end of the stay. I would highly recommend staying here if you ever visit Queenstown.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaylene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Very nice apartments with a good view of The Remarkables.
A bit out from the town centre (6kms) but handy to bus terminal and buses run on a fairly regular basis. It wasn't really a problem for us as we had our own
The room was really great with an upstairs and a downstairs. The lounge and kitchen are downstairs and sleeping and bathroom facilities upstairs. Clean and tidy as you would expect with Asure. It was important for us as we were staying here for three nights.
The hosts were excellent and gave us advice on what to do during our stay and then made the bookings for us and charged all costs back to our room so as there was only one bill at the end of the stay there. Excellent.

We would highly recommend staying here when you visit Queenstown.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

The Hosts were friendly, the wi-fi worked all the time, the rooms were clean and spacious, there were good facilities nearby and the location worked well for us with young kids (water nearby, not right in Queenstown, Maccas over the road and shops nearby).

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed one night after landing in Queenstown ready for a South Island road trip. Hosts were very pleasant, apartment was well fitted out, bed was comfy, location great for an early start. We stayed in one of the rear apartments where parking was a little tight and I would guess away from the road noise. Close to some shops across the road and not so great Frankton Ale House.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ndags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Hospitable hosts. This motel is close to airport and large shopping centre. Short easy drive into queenstown. Although on the main road we were not bothered by noise. We had two bedrooms on two levels. Stairs a bit steep. Built very open plan to maximise light. Two tv one in living room with satellite channels hiding DVD player. Upstairs terrestrial tv although the angle was difficult to view from the bed. 100mb if free Internet daily. Dishwasher full equipped kitchen washing machine and dryer. Space to sit out

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kilburnhealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
0.9 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 58 in Queenstown
1,372 reviews
3.5 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
3,095 reviews
4.5 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#23 of 58 in Queenstown
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asure Queenstown Gateway Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asure Queenstown Gateway Apartments

Property: Asure Queenstown Gateway Apartments
Address: 1066 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asure Queenstown Gateway Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Asure Queenstown Gateway Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing