We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place for the family to stay - Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Asure Queenstown Gateway Apartments
Ranked #19 of 44 Queenstown B&B and Inns
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place for the family to stay - Home away from Home”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at Gateways for 3 nights recently for a skiing/ Heliworks Flight family weekend away. Loved the layout. We had the three bedroomed apartment. On arriving we were greeted by Kelly. What a great front person she is for the company. Very helpful and informative. I felt it was great value for money. Would definitely recommend. Close to Fuel stations/restaurants and Frankton shopping centre. Absolutely top notch for families. I'm sure you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: UNIT 4 - 3 Bedroomed - We had a room that faced out onto the Main Road and the noise was no issue wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kobi15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    25
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
16
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We spent a week at these apartments as a base for skiing. Helpful staff. Lovely accommodation. Great value for money. Would highly recommend this accommodation. We are a family of 6 and the apartment was more than big enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dean h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twizel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

The 3 bedroom apartment provided a good base for us. With 4 adults and 2 children we needed a bit of space. We visited queenstown to see a concert in the events Centre which was an easy walk from the apartment. Also close by was a few shops, service stations and takeaways and other eating places. A large shopping center was a short drive away. The owners were friendly and helpful accommodating our need for extra parking spaces, lending some umbrellas and letting me use the outdoor bin for nappies! The rooms were above the main lounge so they were quiet for the kids and if others were still up. Things to consider if you choose to stay here. There are lots of stairs in the 3 bedroom apartment. They were a bit of a hazard for my 18mth old. There is only 1 bathroom/toilet. We had plenty of hot water for all of us tho!
Very reasonable prices.
Cheers!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AkMidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We pulled up to this motel and was very pleasantly surprised we got a 2 story apartment in immaculate condition.
The young lady was only to helpful to give us directions to where every thing was very helpful.

Room Tip: room out the back was quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Owners are very nice and friendly . Free internet 100mb only . All appliances are in good working condition . I would stay here whenever I visit Queenstown and would recommend all my friends in future

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RizamHussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballina
Level Contributor
124 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Two night stay here as part of a 14 day South Island tour so I was looking for somewhere with laundry and cooking facilities. This place suited me fine. The location may not suit people who want to be in the heart of Queenstown but it was easy to find, handy for travellers, and away from the bustle and traffic of downtown Queenstown. The location is handy to the airport, shopping centre and is surrounded by service stations and fast food joints. The rooms (2 bedrooms) were comfortable and spotlessly clean. The kitchen was good for self catering and the laundry (powder sold at reception) very handy. Good TV coverage and wifi with 100MB free. Off street free parking right outside the unit was good but the weather was to cold to take advantage of the courtyard.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuzzaBallina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berrien Springs, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for an extended amount of time on a work related trip and found this establishment very good. Colin, Mary, and staff were very pleasant and always helpful. Rooms were tidy and provided all amenities needed. I would recommend this to anyone needing 1 night to several months in the Frankton area.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
0.9 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
4.5 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#23 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asure Queenstown Gateway Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asure Queenstown Gateway Apartments

Property: Asure Queenstown Gateway Apartments
Address: 1066 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asure Queenstown Gateway Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asure Queenstown Gateway Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing