We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Vista Queenstown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bella Vista Queenstown
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in the family room for 4. Location is of walking distance to the centre of the town. Enjoyed our stay here - staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable, quiet. Good value for money!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shonda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lomond33, Owner at Bella Vista Queenstown, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Hi Shonda thanks for your comments - we are pleased you and your family enjoyed staying with us at Bella Vista recently - we will pass on your great comments re the cleanliness of the Apt/rooms to our housekeeping team, as they work very hard to ensure we have the best kept rooms possible.

Thanks again and we are glad you enjoyed Queenstown.

Regards

Lee Exell
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    176
    45
    12
    6
See reviews for
76
250
48
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rothbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

good value so close to centre of town. Reliable with good amenities. The paragliders land in the school field in front of the motel providing good entertainment when you are back at the motel. Our hosts were extremely helpful. There is a convenient motel laundry. The local supermarket is 200m up the road if needed. Overall good value in premier resort.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneLothian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lomond33, Owner at Bella Vista Queenstown, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Hi Jane,

Thanks for your great comments - we are all really pleased you enjoyed staying with us at Bella Vista - as you say, watching the paragliders land in the field next to us is a wonderful sight, as they float down quite often on a calm day!!

We hope your return journey home went smoothly and hope to host you again next time you are visiting Queenstown!

With thanks and regards,

Liz & Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in an Economy Room and 3 nights 2 weeks later in a spa room with lovely mountain views. Both were good value, the beds were comfortable, the rooms clean and the staff friendly. Heating and air con available.Vouchers were included for the internet. The economy room had a microwave and a fridge with well stocked tea/ coffee/ plunger coffee and hot chocolate sachets. The more expensive spa room also had a well equipped kitchen and dining table. We were doing lots of hiking and enjoyed a soak in the spa bath! Loads of hot water. The motel is a short, fairly flat walk into town and was very quiet at night. Free parking, which was a bonus for Queenstown.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TessandDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lomond33, Manager at Bella Vista Queenstown, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Tess & Dave,

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review on your recent stay! It is great to know you felt well looked after during both stays and you enjoyed the complimentary Wifi vouchers!.
The houseekeeping team work relentlessly to ensure the studio rooms are kept "spotless", we will definitely pass ony our comments to them.
As you mentioned, it is nice to have a soak after a long tramp and we do find our Spa rooms very popular with hiker and weary skiiers!

We hope to host you again next time you are visiting Queenstown - thanks again for choosing Bella Vista Queenstown.

Kind regards,
Lee Exell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
428 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Helpful and friendly staff await you here along with clean tidy rooms of a fair size. Situated close to the town and Gondola this BV has all you want including fridge and small kitchenette. Bed was of good size and comfortable.Tidy bathroom with some storage, the rooms here are entirely adequate and reasonable vfm

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lomond33, Owner at Bella Vista Queenstown, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Ian thanks for your review - great to know Bella Vista met your expectations and that you were looked after by our staff. As you mentioned, the location of the motel is very suitable for those wanting to be so close to all Queenstown has to offer!!
Also it is always important to get a good rest when away on holidays and we are pleased to read you found your bed was comfortable!

We appercaite your comments & hope to host you again!

With thanks,
Liz - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We only stayed here for a single night and booked through the iSite. The motel is located next to the school playing fields and is only a short walk from the town centre even with wheelchair.

Our room was comfortable and well equipped. No free internet voucher was provided (the only place we in NZ we stayed at without some free access) but we still had the voucher we had been given free at another Bella Vista and the voucher code worked allowing us access.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mymsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lomond33, Manager at Bella Vista Queenstown, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Hi thanks for taking the time to log your thoughts - we are pleased to read you found the location suited your requirements!! We are very lucky to be only a stones throw away from the centre of Queenstown -
We hope you enjoyed your trip to Queenstown and we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit town.

With thanks,
The Team at Bella Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Very warm and helpful welcome and continuous support from the front desk staff.

Consistently clean, compact room but very well configured with modern trimmings all in good order plus comfortable bed.

Excellent location on reasonably quiet street with close access to town or gondola.

Bathroom very good quality, excellent shower.

Complimentary limited wifi welcome.

Only downside is noisy guests upstairs, clomp clomp!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aceadrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lomond33, Manager at Bella Vista Queenstown, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Hi thanks for your commentss - it was great to read that you felt well looked after by the team at Bella Vista and you found your room clean and most importantly you had a good sleep in a comfortable bed!!
We have recently introduced the complimentary 250 MB Wifi on check in - and it seems to be very well received.
Thanks for your kind comments, we hope to host you again next time you visit Queenstown.

With thanks,
Lee Exell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed here over winter for a snowboarding holiday. Great location, got to watch the paragliders land through our window. Easy 10 minute walk to town or to the bus to the slopes. Hosts were very friendly and gave us some great tips on where to eat. Would recommend to my friends. Even closer walk to the supermarket.

Room was compact, but it was comfortable with heating and good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swoooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,999 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#14 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
3.3 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Queenstown

Property: Bella Vista Queenstown
Address: 36 Robins Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Queenstown
#9 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#22 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION - Bella Vista Queenstown is the perfect place to stay, being only a short, flat 3 min walk to central Q'twn. If you are looking for clean, comfortable & affordable accommodation in a central quiet location, then look no further! Bella Vista is a 4 star Qualmark rated complex, with a variety of room/studio options to suit both couples, families, corporate & group travelers. Situated right next to the playing fields, looking up to the Gondola, surrounded by gorgeous alpine scenery. Shops, Supermarkets and a variety of Restaurants, cafe's & bars are all within walking distance. Enjoy complimentary Wifi on check in, plenty of on site parking. So close to all the activities Qtwn has to offer! Our warm friendly & informative service will make your stay both enjoyable and memorable. Relax & watch the tandem paragliders land in the field next door to the complex after a days skiing or sightseeing! We look forward to hosting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bella Vista Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Bella Vista Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing