We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located near CBD, excellent service, clean & space plus made Central Ridge a welcome respite at days end”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Was picked up at the airport by the very bubbly Proprietor - Ailey. She's always keen for a chat & will do anything (almost :-)) to make your stay a good one. Very tidily presented & good value hotel (book directly with Ailey). You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ducatista848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at Central Ridge Hotel last week. The room was spacious, clean & well equipped. It was warm and the bed very comfortable. Very close to downtown Queenstown, only a few minutes on either of the tracks which bring you in different parts of town. Our host was lovely. Very knowledgeable and helpful. She made us feel so welcome and the breakfasts were fantastic - something different everyday and always plenty of it. Very quiet, you could occasionally hear someone coming or going from the rooms on either side but given that it is a boutique hotel it is smaller than some so once you were in your room the outside world pretty much disappears! Will stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor, with a view out towards the Lake (unfortunately obscured by large trees...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

A 5 min walk from town, this place seems plain enough from the outside, but inside it's very well furnished, warm and comfortable. The lounge, complete with a beautiful fireplace and comfortable chairs is a very pleasant place to enjoy an evening drink before heading out.

Our host was a charming lady, who was most knowledgeable and helpful, and who prepared wonderful breakfasts that catered for all tastes and dietary restrictions.

This is a very small hotel consisting of maybe 10 rooms, and so it was quiet and peaceful. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Just_a_Grunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Personal, friendly, quiet, relaxing, personal, and yummy breakfasts!! Great massages! And the lounge is stunning!! THANKYOU for making our stay so special!! Eisle made us feel so welcome and special. She is gorgeous!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davisfamilyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Wow the upstairs floors are squeaky.

We booked the apartments at Anderson Heights for a 1 week period while skiing with friends. The apartment was neat and tidy, a little sparse but certainly served its purpose. We were not really at the apartment all that much but were able to sleep, shower and eat in comfort. The TV seemed to have difficulties tuning itself and stations were a little jumpy. We gave up and just listened to music. The tv wasn't missed.

A previous reviewer had commented on the hill up to the apartments. Yep it was steep but it afforded a great unobstructed view of Queenstown and the lake. It certainly wasn't that steep that it stopped us walking to and from town. If skiing or snow boarding we would recommend having your own car as bus stops are a short walk away and carrying gear up and down that hill would be painful.

Staff were very helpful and the price was reasonable.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank KatanTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely time staying at Central Ridge, our host was great and very helpful with lots of local knowledge. Nice location, close to central town but not right in the hustle. Clean and inviting, will recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillespie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We travelled from auckland down to queenstown staying at dif hotel each night and found central ridge to be just what we needed to relax in queenstown. Its not your typical big hotel instead nice and small it was full while we were there but only saw others few times so noise was never a prob. Breakfasts were a highlight. Room was great with views of town and mountains with snow on em. 5 min wall to town and skiing bus stops are close too.

Room Tip: Not sure our room had views but think they all face town maybe ask for that view if u prefer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 59 in Queenstown
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
1.2 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.5 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Ridge Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Ridge Boutique Hotel

Address: 4 Sydney Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand (Formerly Mountvista Boutique Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#18 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: £135 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Central Ridge Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel (“Central Ridge”) is perfectly positioned right in the heart of Queenstown, and it is a stone throw away from dozens of restaurants, outdoor cafes, and recreational activities that occupy the breezy waterfront and easy-going pedestrian malls. Central Ridge offers well-appointed, cozy and spacious rooms with a comfortable bed and continental breakfast. The team have plenty of local knowledge to guide and advice to you the best restaurants in town, fun filled outdoor activities. The attractions nearer to Central Ridge Boutique Hotel includes:- - Pedestrian mall at Queenstown centre (walking distance 2-3minutes); - Restaurants and outdoor cafe along side waterfront at Lake Wakatipu (walking distance 4-5 minutes); - Queenstown Garden (walking distance 2-3 minutes); - Steamer Whaft for the cruise “Lady of the Lake” to Walter Peak. They said no trip to Queenstown is complete without a cruise to Walter Peak High Country Farm (walking distance 4-5 minutes to Steamer Whaft); - Skyline Gondola (walking distance 10 minutes); - Coronet Peak ski area (driving 20 minutes) - Remarkable ski area (driving 40 minutes) - Vineyard tour activities (driving about 20 minutes) Our boutique hotel offers a very unique experience. We balance the privacy of a large hotel with the personal service of a boutique bed & breakfast. Queenstown accommodation doesn't get any better than Central Ridge Boutique Hotel, with its excellent value for money, and exceptionally high standards of accommodation, in-room massage, cafe and guest customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Central Ridge Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Ridge Boutique Queenstown
Hotel Central Ridge Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing