We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Four Seasons Motel(Queenstown)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Peaks Lodge(Queenstown)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic Suites(Queenstown)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Glebe Apartments(Queenstown)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    Reviews (502)
    Filter reviews
    502 results
    Traveller rating
    353
    114
    21
    9
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    353
    114
    21
    9
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsluxury roommanuka honeybob's peaksmall hotelroom was largeguest loungebotanical gardensother guestsqueenstown gardensnew zealandshort walkcooked breakfasttown centreyogurtoff street parkingexcellent locationquiet location
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    274 - 279 of 502 reviews
    Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

    I cannot believe a review only a week before our stay who complained it was in need of renovation. Do NOT let that review sway you! Our room was beautiful, nicely decorated, VERY spacious with a comfy sitting area for 2 with ottoman for watching TV. A beautiful sheepskin throw adorned the bed. But my favorite was the new, spotless large bathroom with a big, deep bath tub which I used twice on achey muscles after big hikes. We had a small outdoor sitting area too! The staff was very friendly & helpful with dining tips or coming by to help us when we had questions about the satellite TV. This place is a gem and just a 3 min walk above the congestion in town. We loved it!

    Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    Thank hartski
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 February 2014

    We were attracted by the reviews here and the fact that we generally prefer small, boutiquey character hotels. Honestly I cant understand how these reviews have been posted- and apparently thisplace won a Trip Advisor award last year!! Have to say there are a few of these 'so called' awards that we have seen posted or advertised that suggests all is not well with the policing of the posters we have seen.
    The staff are all family of the owners I think, and very friendly and welcoming- They assisted us in selecting a room ( they have regular rooms which is better than a deluxe which is what we had booked- go figure!). Thats the best that can be said of the hotel
    It was tired, needed renovating and some TLC- the room space was large and town centre minutes away - but it was a throwback from the 80/90's really in need of updating- In places it was grimy (reception was dusty and had dead flowers in a vase) and the dining room was not inviting for breakfast - which is Queenstown can be bought at lots of great places inexpensively.
    We got a rate of $197 - I think this is expensive for what we got- We moved to the excellent and brilliantly located, Crowne Plaza which was $50 more and worth every penny- We did see that rates for the rest of the week in this dump were over $400 , Caveat Emptor

    Room Tip: Dont book this one
    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank stevebrenman
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 February 2014

    I'm not sure what exactly constitutes a 'boutique hotel' these days - probably they just call it so to attract you. There's nothing particularly boutique about Central Ridge but not much to complain about either. Nice big sunny rooms, a friendly welcome, a bright little breakfast room and a great location slightly away from the noisy town centre. Ok, it might need a refresh sometime soon and it is quite expensive for what it offers, but pull back those curtains and take in the view and relax in your big double bath and big comfortable beds.

    • Stayed: February 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank neilwadams
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 February 2014

    Stayed 2 nights, nice room, well furnished and maintained. Close to Queenstown centre, just a 5 minute walk down the hill. Very welcoming owner with plenty of good advice on local restaurants and things to do. Would stay again.

    Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    Thank Richardh552014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 January 2014

    The owner runs a little beauty salon and I decided to go along for a much needed massage after hiking over the routeburn in a day. Must be the best massage I've ever had! And she, Eily(?) is a lovely lady to talk to.
    Very homely, small family run hotel

    • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank nomadnomore2013
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews