We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
524
86
10
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
86
10
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom apartment the kitchen washer and dryer gas fire lake wakatipu walking track living room stunning views frankton road serviced daily flights of stairs minute walk new zealand mountain range great apartment town centre stayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Very helpful when checking in, told us some good wineries to go to, nothing was too much bother. Our apartment location was spectacular, could not get much closer to the lake, the most amazing view. Very comfortable well appointed apartment, kitchen & laundry were well outfitted. Quiet, peaceful, beautiful, totally loved it & hated to leave here!!

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NaomiBUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

What views! Spacious 3-bedrooms/2 bath. Very comfortable bedding, kitchen pretty well-equipped, washer/dryer. Clean. Easy check-in/out. It's about a 20-25 minute walk to town along the lakefront track, which is quite pleasant (easy to do more than once a day) and drops you right into Queenstown Gardens.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAGreens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at this hotel in a room with an unbelievable view of the Frankton Arm of Lake Wakatipu. Our room was down 3 flights of stairs from the parking area, but it was also a stone's throw from the lake itself. We had a separate bedroom, comfortable living room and gas fireplace, and a well-appointed kitchen. There was a table and chairs on the porch where we spent a fair bit of time in the long evenings. There was a full washer and dryer in the unit -- a huge plus on a longer trip! The hotel is a short drive from Queenstown itself.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meredith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and didn't want to leave! It's located about 25 mins walk from Queenstown city center. Nice walk along the lake front. The best part was the spectacular view of Lake Wakatipu. Felt incredibly blessed to be waking up to the view. It was very clean, modern with well equipped kitchen and laundry room. Was kept warm with the easily adjustable fireplace. We really appreciated the unlimited wi-fi unlike many previous accommodation in NZ that limits it to 1-2 devices with limited data. Staff were very friendly and helpful with recommending and booking local attractions. We went for an overnight cruise after check-out and they provided us with storeroom to keep our belongings safe. Definitely stay again if going back to Queenstown!

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnlwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights at this hotel.Located at Frankton road not far from Queenstown city centre.Children enjoy the unlimited internet wifi.Pleasant stay.We could walk down to the lake.Crystal clear water.Dip my toes and enjoy the lake view.Would come again and stay in this Hotel.

Date of stay: December 2013
1  Thank Drasmunni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews