We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa del Lago
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Club Resort(Queenstown)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
Oaks Shores(Queenstown)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Matterhorn Chalet(Queenstown)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arc De Queenstown(Queenstown)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Autoline Motel(Queenstown)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (577)
    Filter reviews
    577 results
    Traveller rating
    483
    82
    9
    3
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    483
    82
    9
    3
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsone bedroom apartmentthe kitchengas firelake wakatipuwasher and dryerstunning viewsbottom levellakeside pathliving roomwalking trackserviced dailynew zealandflights of stairsminute walkgreat apartmentheated floorsin town
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    238 - 243 of 577 reviews
    Reviewed 19 July 2014

    We came late in the afternoon we ended up with a much bigger unit than we had booked. An outstanding view over the lake, comfortable beds and large rooms. Staff in reception were bright and helpful. Apartments are serviced daily and are spotless. Although next to the Frankton road it is quiet and peaceful as it is lower than the road. Great balcony to watch planes, helicopters and boats as well as an amazing view of the mountains.

    Room Tip: Bookings.com helped us get a great apartment for a reasonable price. Come in later so you might get the upgrade. Sunny rooms are a bonus that isn't available at some places around here.
    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank LaurelK22
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

    Beautiful room with stunning views and great amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff, with owner driving us into town as he was on the way. 5min taxi ride into town. Bus transport to snow fields within 100m of hotel. Fast WiFi with free topping up if data limit reached.

    Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    1  Thank Briarna S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 July 2014

    My husband and I stayed one night in the One Bedroom Suite which was very spacious. It has a living room, fully equipped kitchen, dining room, bedroom, laundry area and bathroom. The living and dining room has an excellent view of the Lake Wakatipu and the mountains. There is a direct path from the suite which leads to the lakeside Frankton walkway. The laundry area has both a washer and a dryer, and it also came with washing powder which is really handy. The interior design of the suite looked somewhat dated though, as you can see from their website. Otherwise this would have been quite the perfect accommodation.

    Although we were given a generous 5GB of wifi, the connection in the suite was so weak that we could scarcely get online most of the time.

    The property is a few minutes drive from the main Queenstown centre. And depending on which suite/villa you get, you may have to manage a few flights of steps to get to your unit.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank palliechen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 July 2014

    This was an excellent hotel. Right on the lake with spectacular views from your room/patio. The room was great -- large, modern, well equipped. This hotel is 3/4 mile from town which can be a big draw back for some. However, that 3/4 mile is a great walk along a good quality trail by the lake shore. I came to very much enjoy the walk in to town. You can also take a water-taxi to/from the main pier in town.

    Room Tip: This is a very vertical hotel built on a hillside. If you have trouble with stairs, ask for a room at entry level or on the lower level where you can park your car. We had the lowest level room possible which meant we were just a few steps from the path into town -- also gave us great privacy.
    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank acosner
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 June 2014

    We arrived to find ourselves in the most beautiful room with a view to die for, small hiccup with water meant we had to move to another room but this was even better with views from bedroom and lounge. Facilities fantastic, service amazing and cleanliness unbeatable. Thank you for a wonderful stay,we would come again if ever back in Queenstown. Only $10 for a taxi to town and a lovely walk around the water if you preferred only took 15 minutes. Tea coffee and everything you could expect were great and replenished daily. Warm as toast and hardly felt like we were in winter.

    Room Tip: Room 16 or the larger one 13 excellent
    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank cherie218
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews