We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing home in Queenstown”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of REMARKABLE VISTA

Gourmet Kitchen with great views. BBQ on deck outside kitchen window.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet Kitchen with great views. BBQ on deck outside kitchen window.
Breakfast Bar Views from dining table in conservatory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Gourmet Kitchen with great views. BBQ on deck outside kitchen window.
Breakfast Bar
Views from dining table in conservatory
Dining table in conservatory
Dining table in conservatory and deck views
Back Deck
Views from Lounge/Kitchen
Lounge Room
Lounge Room
Master Bedroom and Balcony
Master Ensuite
Second Bedroom with additional 2 seater sofa bed
Second bed is a super king and can be split into 2 king singles
Main Bathroom
Third Bedroom
Laundry
Laundry and Toilet
View from lower deck
Hot tub
Hot tub for 6
Views from hot tub
Garage Entrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Queenstown, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
orbas
Santa Monica, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing home in Queenstown ”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here for close to two weeks and loved every minute of it. Great modern kitchen and baths, cozy sitting area, beautiful views. A great experience from beginning to end.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Thank you for your lovely feedback. We hope you can come again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth584
Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent warm family home for a skiing trip”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This house is only three years old and seems to be purpose built with underfloor heating in the family bathroom and ensuite. The two larger bedrooms could equally be the master bedroom and were warm and cosy. The third bedroom was suitable more for a small child than a teenager and more furniture in the ground floor bedrooms would be helpful. The open plan living and dining area were kept extremely warm thanks to a gas fire which gave out heaps of heat. We were concerned at the warmth of the dining area but if you open the doors from the living area it was possible to heat this room. The kitchen was well equipped complete with a large family style oven, coffee machine and slow cooker. The amount of stairs , externally and internally means the house is more suitable for an older family than toddlers as being on three levels meant privacy and some space was ideal. The location was excellent as were the views being only ten to fifteen minutes from the centre of queenstown. The property is accessed via a rather steep narrow road which, if icy, would require snow chains on your vehicle. All in all, I would recommend this property to families with teenagers or groups of friends or two couples travelling together. The laundry was large with a separate toilet and the balconies comfortable for people to spend time outside if desired.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views across queenstown and to the remarkables
Liked least: The third bedroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We're happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come and stay again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathleenL...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You must stay here.”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed over Easter. The location is a bit out of town, so you'll probably need a car. We enjoyed being in a quieter part of town. We loved so many things about this property. For starters, the view is wonderful. I couldn't stop looking out the window. The beds are very comfortable, great shower, fluffy white towels. The place was spotless. We loved how much space there was for us all. If you like to cook, there is a dream kitchen with all the mod-cons, great knives, pots and pans all of a high standard. It was a joy to cook in this kitchen. We thought the property was very reasonably priced. There was excellent communication with the property owner and manager. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Having to leave. The property has lots of stairs, which may not suit some people.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thank you for your amazing feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed our home as much as we do.
We hope you can come back to stay at Remarkable Vista again one day.
Best wishes
Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
428clare
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Remarkable Vista is a modern, very well appointed house with the most amazing views. We stayed there for a week and would love to have stayed longer. Being our first visit to Queenstown we were blown away by the spectacular scenery and the cosmopolitan vibe of the town. Remarkable Vista was a wonderful haven to come home to after long days out exploring. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. You are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Looking forward to having you back at Remarkable Vista and hope your holiday is as enjoyable as your last one.
Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suziesmum...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely property”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lovely property living up to its name with remarkable views from the kitchen and the bedrooms. Also views from the conservatory area but this was not such a comfortable room in the cooler weather (would be good in summer).

Only reason I did not give the full 5 stars is the stairs. There are a lot of them but there are handrails. The house is in excellent condition with cosy furnishings, great gas fireplace and underfloor heating in the bathrooms, full kitchen that is well equipped and separate laundry. Good clear instructions on how to operate everything. The layout of the house means you can't avoid the stairs with 2 bedrooms and big bathroom downstairs, kitchen, living and laundry on the middle floor and master bedroom and ensuite on the top floor plus access to the garage.
Definitely need a car but the house is an easy 5 mins out of town and in a quiet residential area. It was nice to be away from the tourist buses and noisy bars. Would recommend having a car in queenstown in any case unless you want to spend all day in shops and bars. Autumn was a great time to visit as the colours and light snow on the peaks was beautiful.

Highly recommend this property for a great relaxingr and comfortable stay in queenstown.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and excellent condition of property
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
Thank you for your comments, we very much appreciate them. I hope you will visit us again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Apr 2014
Thank you for such an amazing review. Please come back again one day!

Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing