We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of REMARKABLE VISTA

Gourmet Kitchen with great views. BBQ on deck outside kitchen window.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet Kitchen with great views. BBQ on deck outside kitchen window.
Breakfast Bar Views from dining table in conservatory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Gourmet Kitchen with great views. BBQ on deck outside kitchen window.
Breakfast Bar
Views from dining table in conservatory
Dining table in conservatory
Dining table in conservatory and deck views
Back Deck
Views from Lounge/Kitchen
Lounge Room
Lounge Room
Master Bedroom and Balcony
Master Ensuite
Second Bedroom with additional 2 seater sofa bed
Second bed is a super king and can be split into 2 king singles
Main Bathroom
Third Bedroom
Laundry
Laundry and Toilet
View from lower deck
Hot tub
Hot tub for 6
Views from hot tub
Garage Entrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Queenstown, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joelle D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay!!”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wow!! The stay was truly amazing. The house was immaculately clean and the views were breath taking!
Will definately be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you for the great review! You and your family were wonderful guests. Communication was excellent. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guests again one day.
Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_jascamlo...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Truly Amazing Vista!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Probably the cleanest, best equipped and comfortable holiday home we have ever stayed in . The view took my breathe away and it was a wonderful week to start our tour of South Island.. Very helpful hosts - even at 9.00am in the morning when the gas bottle needed changing , it was fixed straight away. I just wish we had ended our tour here too - or saved the best until last for a treat!! If ever I return this would be the place I want to stay whilst in Queenstown!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Than you Michelle for your wonderful review. It makes it all worthwhile when our guests leave happy. I hope you come to Queenstown again one day. Enjoy your journey around the the rest of the South island, it is a special place.
Thank you,
Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monistorz
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Remarkable remarkables”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A luxurious house, perfectly designed and maintained. It has a very clean, well equipped kitchen, and the whole house was comfortably heated. Every bedroom was furnished beautifully with ample space to walk an elephant through. Forget about swinging a cat. The spare toilet downstairs in the laundry featured tablets on the wall with some quotes that would amuse even the most humourless! No doubt it was a man who bought these tablets of quotes. I particularly liked the one about google...don't bother asking google, but "ask my wife". It reminded me of a tee-shirt I bought in London with the saying: "FxxK Google, Ask Me".
We all had a great time in the house, but one last thing: if you are a bad driver, fearful of parking, and slopes, don't book this house. If you have a camper van, this is not the place for you. The house is great but the drive up to the house is not!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thanks for your fabulous feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the humorous tablets on the wall in the toilet. Yes, my husband was the instigator of those:) Most New Zealanders are used to driving on narrow hilly roads, but I expect for first timers it could be a little daunting. Luckily there have been no issues to date. I agree, a camper van would not be an ideal vehicle to navigate the road, but saying that, our neighbour opposite owned one and parked it in his garage, so it can be done if you have the confidence. I hope you come again one day.
Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
1 review
“Fantastic property well laid out and spacious”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our family really enjoyed staying at remarkable vista.the view was beautiful.
We would definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you for the great review. I hope you do come back again one day, we would love to have you stay.
Thanks again
Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenkell...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great family accommodation in Queenstown with a view to die for.”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very comfortable family house in a great location. Loads of space to spread out and a perfect evening ritual of hot-tub star-gazing. Had a great few days here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we see you back again one day.
Kind regards
Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I7913WVan...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Remarkable Vista!”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just perfect for our 4 night stay in Queenstown. Spacious and modern with stunning views. Hot tub a real treat at the end of the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope you come back again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkS1250...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Truly spectacular views, with fantastic modern facilities."”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

'Remarkable Vista' is a lovely modern and clean town style house on three levels, conveniently located within a walk-able distance to Queenstown, but not too close, so you still get peace and quiet at night.
You have your own car port/garage to enter the property, with a side access also.
The property is well equipped with all modern facilities, including free wifi, landline phone, two big screen tv's - one in the lounge that has Sky movies and sports, the other tv in the master bedroom (which has it's own private access to the hot-tub). A big cooker, fridge-freezer, utility area with washing machine, dryer, iron etc. A lovely separate double en-suite room upstairs, with it's own balcony.
There is an upstairs toilet and a lovely family bathroom on the lower floor with the two single beds in one room and the master bedroom.
There is a management team on-call should you need them.
Highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. It has been a pleasure having you stay at Remarkable Vista and hopefully we'll see you again in the future.
Thanks again
Shona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing