We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Has the wow factor”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Queenstown, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Julie M
Noosa, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Has the wow factor”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in April 2014

I booked this property online after finding it on trip advisor and wasn't dissopointed. We arrived late at night and within minutes had the fire burning and a side of fresh salmon bought enroute cooking in the oven. When we woke in the morning to the view we were like children in a candy store. AMAZING. The house was really well appointed, couldn't wish for anything. Very comfortable, warm and user friendly. It's a little out of town but that was a good thing. The only thing I would say against the house is the lack of an ensuite. But that did t ruin our holiday we just had to be patient.
Can't wait to go back again.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Only one bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen1125
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning Views”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The views are the most amazing part of the house. Second place would be the fireplace. . .we had a fire (we were there in early spring) in the fireplace every night to accompany dinner and Pinot Noir. We also liked that it was a bit of a drive from town, so we had great privacy. The grill is great, and the WiFi worked well. We rented for six days.
The only negatives were that the house is not well-stocked. It's a beautiful house, but we had to buy a fry pan to make breakfast because the teflon was flaking off both fry pans. That was symbolic of the shortage of good equipment. There were only two or three drinking glasses. Not that we are going back to Queenstown, but if we did, we would rent Muna Moke again.

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven280...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pictures don't do justice!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I and our good friends stayed here for an amazing 11 days. The house is just like home, except there is a varying and glorious view every day. Each morning the fresh crisp air and the beautiful views would greet us, and I honestly could not believe how perfect the portrayal of the house was on the website didn't even compare to the reality. The views and house were amazing in real life than in the perfect photos. Ray White were very professional from booking, our stay and vacating. The house is situated in a perfect location and distance from Queenstown as we liked to be close to the CBD but also have privacy and quiet. Thank you for a beautiful holiday, we had sunny days, rainy days with enormous rainbows and the bluest of blue from wakatipu. You guys are awesome. Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: holiday too short
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodend
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2013
Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TillyBell
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Holiday home with a view”
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The perfect holiday retreat in Queenstown. The house is made of tin so felt like a real Kiwi batch. It is situated in the hills above Queenstown with a fabulous view over Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables. Well equipped and comfortable we had everything we needed for our 4 night stay. The house is about 8 km out of Queenstown by the time you get up into the hills but well worth it for the view and general peace and quiet. A real get away from it all. The beautiful Lake Moke is just up the road and is well worth a visit.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No internet access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne v
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway72...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.