We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“off the beaten track!”
Review of Boat shed cafe

Boat shed cafe
Ranked #60 of 257 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, View, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“off the beaten track!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Service & food excellent! Off the beaten track but very accessible and near to town, and I think we were the only tourists.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LangkawiArkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    93
    30
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Service, great food, incredible views.”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

One of my favourite spots in Queenstown for a coffee and some breakfast. Friendly staff and stunning views and not too mention the great food makes this a popular spot among locals.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ciara2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Awesome View !”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stopped by for lunch after we were recommended to come here by a local. The view over the lake is really something special. Food was really good and very reasonably priced. Our waiter was very knowledgeable when we asked him on things to do around Queenstown and also made one of the best coffees i've ever had !

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Badders75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A real find”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

On our way out of town, we sought a place close to our hotel for breakfast. This was a truly serendipitous find. Fantastic setting, although a bit hard to find near the marina, and a very quaint place. Service was a bit slow that morning but it seemed to be an unusual day. Our server, who was alone there when we arrived, told us that they had gotten a call that a group of 30 people were on their way in for breakfast. Although she called in reinforcements, the kitchen had a tough time keeping up with the surge of orders. We were lucky to get there beforehand and enjoyed a lovely table in the glassed-in area overlooking the lake. Food was excellent, and we definitely recommend it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AZgirl4092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great view, good food”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Good food and coffee at reasonable prices, and fantastic views over the Lake. Service was efficient and friendly and we ate an evening meal as well as a few coffee-stops during the day. Dinner menue is smallish, but comprehensive enough to satisfy most persons.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daimler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boat shed cafe also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Boat shed cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing