We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Catered well for a very large group (40+)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sasso

Sasso
Ranked #39 of 254 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Catered well for a very large group (40+)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Nice spot, good food and very good service considering the size of our group.

The olive oil they use (Cairnmuir) was absolute perfection, I'm trying to order some now!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    133
    43
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We were very well looked after on our recent visit to Sasso. We had a large group of people for dinner, and the food and service was excellent - a challenge with a big group.

Really great atmosphere and the menu would suit all tastes - a great spin on traditional Italian food. Highly recommended, this restaurant deserves a higher ranking for sure!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tanyajane75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
167 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Tasty food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We shared a pizza and salad with a couple of glasses of their very nice Pinot Noir. Followed this with the semifredo with liqueurs. The food was delicious. Our waiter, Connor, did a fabulous job of looking after us. All in all a delightful evening. Thank you.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cliff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Nice twist on Italian dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I really liked the trust the chef option here. I think you really do get the best food on the say. I got lamb for the main and I don't particularly like lamb bur pistachio coating on it was amazing. The whole experience was lovely. I just got a regular main of crayfish ravioli when I went back a second time and it was pretty nice too but definitely enjoyed trust the chef way more!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marieattridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Such a pleasant surprise, Gorgeous building with a fantastic ambiance and the staff really looked after me and my boyfriend. Had a pizza and will be returning because it was so tasty and great value for money. Thank you Sasso!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Figall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sasso also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Sasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing