We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
Dining with a view at Panorama on the Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining with a view at Panorama on the Terrace
A stunning place to watch the sunset Fantastic position overlooking town and the Queenstown Gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Dining with a view at Panorama on the Terrace
A stunning place to watch the sunset
Fantastic position overlooking town and the Queenstown Gardens
Large indoor-outdoor flow
Wrap around views of the many mountain peaks and lake
Take advantage of our concierge services and arrive to the fridge and pantry fully stocked
Fully-equipped kitchen with coffee machine, gas cooking and stainless steel appliances
Convenient open plan living
Modern accommodation on Queenstown Hill, including secure garage parking for 1 car
Panorama on the Terrace has been a popular choice for honeymooners
Panoramic mountain and lake views to wake up to everyday
Dusk views over the Queenstown Golf Club and Cecil Peak
Upstairs are the 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms
Thoughtfully and beautifully styled accommodation
The master bedroom with a true 'wow factor'
The master bedroom opens up to this fantastic balcony boasting panoramic views
Spacious master suite with exercise machine, couch, lounge chairs, desk and ensuite bathroom
A spectacular spot to put your feet up, relax and admire the views
Sunset views from the master balcony towards the Skyline Gondola and Bob's Peak
Sunset views from the master balcony overlooking Lake Wakatipu and Queenstown
Spacious master suite with wall-to-wall views
Mountain and lake views from bed
Your stay includes all premium linens and towels
Bedroom 2 can be made up as a king or twins - offering great flexibility. Please advise when booking
Bedroom 3 can be made up as a king or twins - offering great flexibility. Please advise when booking
Walter Peak after a snowfall
Floor to ceiling glass windows and sliding doors allows for maximum enjoyment of the stunning views
Warm accommodation with a heat pump and new easy-to-use gas fire
Wonderful indoor-outdoor flow
BBQ with a view!
Moody views from Queenstown Hill
Luxurious master spa bath
Master ensuite with separate spa bath and shower
Towels, toiletries and hair dryers provided for your convenience
Ensuite 2; luxury bathrooms with heated towels rails and wall heaters
Ensuite 3 with shower bath
Full laundry facilities and guest toilet on the main living level
Luxury accommodation at Panorama on the Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Queenstown, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tr4vellov...
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had an excellent stay at Panorama. The property is very well presented and has superb views of Queenstown and the lake, in both directions (towards Glenorchy and Kingston). The master bedroom is huge, with a large walk-in wardrobe and a big ensuite with spa bath. The other two bedrooms are also ensuite, which was a blessing with six of us in the house. The kitchen/living area is spacious and well furnished. Internet speed (download) was around 10mbps, perfectly good and we were running up to six devices at times. Only slight issue is that the driveway is very steep. We would definitely rent this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Dear Tr4vellover,

Thank you very much for your review and am so pleased to hear everyone had a lovely time in Queenstown and enjoyed their stay at Panorama on the Terrace. I hope the weather behaved for you to enjoy those magnificent views and am pleased to hear you found the house spacious and comfortable. Appreciate your feedback on the driveway, it is unfortunately a bit steep.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back to Queenstown next time you visit.

Kind Regards,
Relax Its Done
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful views...”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this house for 4 nights from 18 th June. It was just the starting of winter festival so we watched the fireworks from inside the house as i have lilttle kids ( 2yrs n 4yrs) .Spectacular views. Bit run down like dishwasher, heating upstairs and fireplace bit noisy , very steep driveway but the views from master bedroom is the highlight. Stephanie was a big help, always available. Thanx Stephanie. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Dear Monica,

Thank you for your comments and am so pleased you had a spectacular view to enjoy the Winter Festival fireworks display and the beautiful surrounds in Queenstown. The weather was perfect for such a display.

Thank you for your feedback on the home, will be sure to pass these comments on to owner.

I am pleased to hear your family enjoyed their stay with us and once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you return to Queenstown.

Relax Its Done Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovelife3...
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing view, average house”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The view is the BEST thing this place offers! Spectacular, mesmerizing view right in front of you! You will fall in love with the view from the moment you step into the house.

Apart from that, everything else was just average.

No access to the lift (the body corp fee wasn't paid?), but luckily we only had carry-on luggage so not a major. The house was a bit run-down, you can tell by the condition of the furniture and the floor. Also, the kitchen sink is designed for left-handed people; not a huge problem obviously but definitely made it a bit tricky to use.

The worst thing was the studio above us. I didn't know this studio existed until I was woken up at midnight by the noise from above. It sounded like someone was playing tenpin balling!!! The wall was paper-thin so we can hear EVERYTHING the people above us was doing. This is definitely a biggest draw-back this place has.

Relaxitsdone, the property manager, provided great service from the very beginning, including answering their phone at midnight when we phoned up about the noise above us (we honestly didn't know what was going on and thought someone was tampering with the house). I will re-use Relaxitsdone but will choose another property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the studio above the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2015
Hi, Thank you for staying with us and we are sorry to hear about the noisy neighbours. Panorama on the Terrace is an apartment with some noise to be expected, but unfortunately the noise and time was worse during your stay. The lift for the building has been out of service, as decided by all of the property owners, therefore we are sure to not include this facility in any of our advertising. The apartment is up one flight of stairs.

Thanks again for your stay and we hope that you all enjoyed Queenstown. We appreciate your feedback and would love to welcome you back to Queenstown another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loved the property and views
Liked least: no internet
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jan 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review and thanks so much for choosing to stay at Panorama on the Terrace. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodation and of course the views. Sorry to hear that the internet connection was so slow, I'm sure this was frustrating. We wish you would have told us while here because we could have potentially resolved the issue with the provider.
Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
djf252
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jan 2015
Happy New Year to you and your family. It was wonderful to meet you all and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the home and had such a nice Queenstown holiday. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to review. Be sure to let us know if you travel this distance to NZ again - we'd be excited to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2013
Hi Susan and Allan,
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Panorama on the Terrace in July. We will certainly look into the issues you have raised to ensure an improved and even more comfortable experience for our future guests staying at the Villa. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to one of our properties again next year. Kind regards, Lyndsey and the Relax it's Done team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing