We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Golf trip for 6 couples”
Modern Family
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern Family
Contemporary Spaces Dining for 12
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Modern Family
Contemporary Spaces
Dining for 12
Pool table
Open plan spaces
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Indoor Outdoor Flow
Plenty of seating
Modern Architecture
Master Bedroom
Ensuite Bathrooms
Hottub
Gas Fire
Fantastic Setting
Trampoline
Great outdoor spaces
Swings for the kids
Slide for the kids
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Queenstown, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dianne T
Whangamata, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Golf trip for 6 couples”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The Arthurs Point house was perfect for our group 1 week stay. Bedding and all other facilities were excellent especially the large well equiped kitchen, setting for 12 in and outside, good size lounge, pool table and large garage. The flat section was easy to park the 12 seater van and trailer and location was excellent being out of Queenstown but handy to Arrowtown and Central Otago golf courses.

We will be back.

Dianne Tempest

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: refer above comments
Liked least: 50% deposit 6 months from arival, only 2 bathroom + toilet for 6 bedrooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thanks Dianne, we look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The living area
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
We would love to have you to stay again Iona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shez132
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Amazing views, amazing location, amazing service,”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

house was well equipped for a large group. Great views of the lake and mountains. Hot water ran out quite quickly however understandable with four bathrooms. Very modern, clean accommodation. Always warm with heated flooring and open fireplace. Outdoor spa made Apres ski drinks perfect with views of the mountains. No complaints.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review Shez and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Modern Family. I do hope you will come back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaideeNZ
Christ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would have been nice...if we had hot water”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We were very let down by this property which could not be described as luxurious. The biggest problem was the lack of hot water with only a third of our party having a hot shower each day and none left for washing the dishes, this problem went on for the duration of our ten day stay. The bedrooms were very small (except two) and had minimal wardrobe space if any. We nicknamed the outside cabin 'Siberia' because in the middle of winter there is no way you could use it because it was so cold, there was also no bathroom so you would have to come inside the garage then house if you wanted to use the bathroom. There was no compendium so we had no idea of any running/walking tracks, local parks or activities or even how to use the spa/stove etc! The only positive was the outside area and lounge/kitchen which were fantastic and ideal for a family. We were all looking forward to an 'amazing' stay but left very disappointed. Property Managers Amazing Accommodation were unprofessional when trying to resolve the situation and when we wrote this review on their site they took it down.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen/Living area was excellent
Liked least: Not enough hot water for more than 3 adults and very small bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;