We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Turner Heights Townhouses
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I have stayed here the last two years for my ski trip! This is the best accommodation, you feel like you are in a luxury apartment with the views! We stayed in a two bedroom apartment, sleeps 4 normally. This year we had an extra person on the sofa bed, I wouldnt do that again because its not the best sleep for that person (with the springs and thin mattress). The two bedroom apartment has an awesome view & i got some great photos of the sunset right from the window! The apartment is three stories, entry level, bedroom level, and then living & kitchen level. It is warm with the heaters and all the appliances work. This is a fairly small complex so I dont really think you need a spa room. We used the public spa every night, which is tucked away at the end of the townhouses row, and NO-ONE was in it but us! It is tucked away and secluded in the location it is in, so i honestly preferred the room with a view and using this spa than a spa room and no view. Reception is friendly and helpful, WIFI is good. You buy a card with the code from reception, and login to WIFI through the internet website for that card. So only one device logged in at a time, per card. Fine for us, who wants to be on the internet all day when in a beautiful location such as Queenstown! Walk to main street would be 2 minutes. The hill is short and steep, fine for the fit & healthy or those that are trying to be fit and healthy. Probably not the best option for the elderly or injured. We did the hill about three times a day and whilst it was tough, it was great exercise and actually made us feel really good! I really dont have anything bad to say about these townhouses, they were great, and I will definately go back again!

Room Tip: I would choose the apartments with a view. The public spa is so quiet anyway, so we didn't need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicaLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    50
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
53
40
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I stayed in a two bedroom spa pool townhouse for two weeks over August-September. The location of the town houses is an easy walk to the center of Queenstown. I'd read on this website that some people had found the walk up to the hill a little bit taxing. But seriously, if you're unable to walk up a fairly small hill, then you really ought to take a good hard look at your fitness levels. The only person I saw who generally struggled with that hill was an obese woman carrying four bags of grocery shopping. The facilities in the townhouse were good, the only thing I could think of that was missing was a dishwasher. Apart from that there was jsut about everything you'd need. I found the staff very accommodating with Rayleen in reception being very friendly and helpful.

All in all, I'd certainly reccomend staying at the Turner Heights Townhouses. I don't think you'll find anything in Queenstown that is this good for this price.

Room Tip: The private spa rooms are better. Not only do you get a spa, but the units are easier to access from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cartron3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I don't believe someone could rate this place as terrible.
The views aren't like "everywhere else in Queenstown."
From the three story town house high up in queenstown you feel like you are on top of the world the views are magical and I've stayed at other places in Queenstown with 180 degrees views and they aren't the same. I've stayed here twice now and its like my home away from home.
The staff are always friendly.
The townhouses have a great alpine character to them with cathedral ceilings on the top level lounge room, huge kitchen, and cosy bedrooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philhails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed for two nights in unit 6a at the Turner Heights Townhouses in late July. The unit was spacious and warm with amazing views over the lake and mountains. The location was extremely close to the centre of town and yes the reviews are correct in saying the hill is very steep! But I think there would be a longer but less vertiginous way to get down when the streets are icy.
One special thing about this place is the spa pool which looks out on the mountains, a great bonus that we weren't expecting.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom townhouse, a few doors down from the reception and laundry. The view was fantastic, although partially obstructed by the front townhouses. Very clean inside with everything available in terms of household appliances, utensils etc. The sofa bed was not comfortable but there was a spare mattress which we used to sleep on the floor. Being the middle level townhouse, we got quite a bit of noise pollution (creaky floors, doors slamming, loud footsteps, toilet flushing etc) from the neighbors & townhouse on top of ours - the walls are not very thick, don't forget your earplugs! Staff were very friendly and helpful! The apartment is not serviced so you need to buy your own groceries ( toilet paper etc), the main town & supermarket is just down the road which makes it a very convenient location! The hill is very steep but great for burning those extra calories!! A bit scary to walk down when the road is icy. Overall we had a lovely stay and will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nn000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed in a very spacious 2 bed house which had all the amenities you could want. The views were great and the walk to town was short although steep on the return. On a 2 night stay we got all our washing done and had time to find a great fish and chip emporium at the head of the lake.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warkworth
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just got back from a second stay at the Townhouses. You are welcomed by very helpful, happy and efficient staff. The townhouses are great value as you get a very well equipped kitchen and other facilities and are kept very clean. They are only a few minutes walk down to the town, and have amazing views over the town, mountains and lake. The hill is steep to get up but not that bad and we just stopped every so often to admire the view.
We certainly wouldn't consider staying anywhere else on our next visit as its such great value for its location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.4 mi away
Hurley's of Queenstown
Hurley's of Queenstown
#31 of 58 in Queenstown
407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caples Court
Caples Court
#5 of 92 in Queenstown
252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Garden Court Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Highview Apartments
Highview Apartments
#10 of 92 in Queenstown
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cranbury Court Apartments
Cranbury Court Apartments
#24 of 92 in Queenstown
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melbourne Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turner Heights Townhouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turner Heights Townhouses

Property: Turner Heights Townhouses
Address: 14 Turner Street, PO Box 435,, Queenstown, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 92 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Turner Heights Townhouses 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turner Heights Townhouses is located a short 2 block walk into the vibrant heart of Queenstown. The view from most of our apartments is spectacular. We offer good quality affordable accommodation and are extremely popular with families, groups and independent travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turner Heights Townhouses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turner Heights Townhouses Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing