We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with good service and perfect room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Garden Court Suites & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Spacious and clean room with a good bed and all you can wish for.
Although the room was directly at the streetfront, we had no problem of the traffic. The room was perfectly sound-isolated and furthermore is during the night nearly no traffic.
The centre of Queenstown is just a 10 minutes walk away, if you take the shortcut via the footpath.
The hotel has however one problem and that is the number and size of the parking lots. We found the solution by parking our car on the street in front of our room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Over-en-Naar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 343 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2013

We had a two bedroom, two bathroom balcony apartment as we travelled with a friend. Given the price we were expecting views of the lake but instead had a view of the side street. You could see the mountain/lake but had to look past other people on their balconies, but it was still nice.

Good cooking facilities and nice bathrooms. Had a washing machine which was great. Parking was great and easy and staff were very helpful. Very quiet at night which was great. Nice walk into town with hills which we enjoyed.

The only real downside was that it was boiling hot in the rooms at night which meant we did not sleep overly well. Perhaps there was a thermostat somewhere but we could not find instructions anywhere on how to turn it off if there was.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewTraveller82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

The Hotel is more self contained apartments with full self catering facilaties available. We had a two bedroom garden suite that had 3 sleeping areas (including sofa bed in lounge). It was of a very good size and very well equipped with 3 tv's 2 toilets, even a dish washer. Never felt cramped and room was serviced every day. Everything very modern and of good quality. Free parking close to room and a 2 minute walk to the lake or 10 minutes max to central Queenstown. Had no issues booking in or checking out, staff polite and not intrusive. Room serviced every day.
Value for money superb with similar accomodation options far further from central Queenstown. On that note Queenstown is a superb little town with a huge variety of things to do. All very high standard and very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keithedson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Acting on a colleague's advice I have spent 5 nights staying in one of their 1-bedroomed rooms.
Very well built, solid and quiet, with all the extras you could want eg washing machine, drier, stereo, balcony overlooking the lake and Walter Peak and good cooking facilities. Only ate out one night.

Very comfortable bed. Good value for money.

I did note that they did not have AC in the room, but other reviewers atlk about AC. Might may to check. I don't think this will be a problem as summer breezes will easily cool the room and the heating was good.

Room Tip: I asked for a room overlooking the lake. I think these would be the quietest, but I think that all b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Nice & tidy and everything you need for a short or long stay.
Excellent rate when split between for friends, lovely and safe meander via the gardens into town
Beautiful gardens surround units - lovely flora & enhanced privacy without feeling hemmed in.
Excellent facilities in 2 bedroom unit.
Would stay again with either friends or family

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
Thank kiwimumEdTrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCManager, Manager at Garden Court Suites & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

So glad you enjoyed your stay in our Two Bedroom Courtyard Apartment.

The gardens are absolutely beautiful at this time of the year... a riot of colours and fragrance! :)
Full credit to our Gardener Barbara!!!

Thank you so much for your lovely comments.

Take Care

Sheena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The Suites and Apartments are very clean and modern, and have great facilities which are perfect for people on longer trips who are sick of eating in restaurants! The reception staff are great and breakfast was very nice, with a large selection of continental options. My only comment is that it is a 5 minute walk from town, and if you are only in Queenstown for a few nights, you may prefer to be on the main street so you can have instant access to the main part of the lake.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment in September. The apartment had kitchen and laundry facilities and wifi was available for $1 (the cheapest we found out of all of the places we stayed in NZ). We found the location fantastic, only being a 5 min walk through the park to the center of town and easy to be picked up by tour buses directly across the road. All staff that we met were helpful, always suggesting activities to do while we were in Queenstown! Also we were very grateful for the staff who held onto our mobile phone which we left behind and posted it home to us in Australia! We are looking forward to staying here again next time we visit NZ!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh-Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
0.3 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 59 in Queenstown
3,232 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#22 of 59 in Queenstown
1,627 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 59 in Queenstown
1,498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#23 of 59 in Queenstown
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Suites & Apartments

Address: 41 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: £102 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Garden Court Suites & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Court Queenstown Apartments. Widely regarded as Queenstown's finest luxury accommodation. Choose from our one, two or three bedroom luxury apartments at Queenstown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Garden Court Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Suites And Apartments
Garden Court Suites & Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing