We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With super cheap bike hire!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Garden Court Suites & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed in a 2 bed apartment that was clean and well maintained. The Irish lady on the desk was incredibly helpful and polite and made us feel welcome immediately. We hired 3 bikes for the day which only cost us 15 NZD each, a third of the price of some of the other options in Queenstown. Town was only a 5min walk through the park making it an easy after drinks stumble to get home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0P5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 264 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

We've just returned from two nights at Garden Court Suites & Apartments and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. We had a 2 bedroom courtyard apartment which was clean, tidy, well appointed and comfortable. The free WiFi was a bonus. The apartment had a view to the mountains which was lovely. We were able to walk 5 minutes to the cafes and bars in town and it was an easy stroll back to Garden Court. Our daughter stayed on for an extra night in a studio unit which was excellent. Garden Court phoned her at 10.45am to advise that her room was ready and she could check in early. First class service! We would highly recommend Garden Court and will definitely stay there again when we are next in Queenstown.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank essjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Situted a short walk from the centre of Queenstown this is a clean and comfortable motel. Our room was not the biggest we had stayed in but offered everything we needed including a small balcony with views to the mountains.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAHEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We visited Queenstown in February 2014 and spent two nights at the Garden Court Suites and Apartments.

We stayed in a one bedroom with balcony unit and couldn't fault it. The place was very clean and tidy and had all the amenities you would need if you were going to self-cater. They have the option for continental breakfast each day but there is no option for lunch, dinner or room service.

The location is on Frankton Road and is only a five minute walk into the centre of Queenstown. There is a bus stop directly outside which will take you to the township, or in the opposite direction to Frankton and the airport.

In February 2014 the prices for getting to the hotel from the airport were as follows:

Bus $8
Shuttle Service $20
Taxi $33

WiFi is now free and we could have up to four devices. We had no problems with WiFi service.

The rooms have complimentary tea, coffee, milk, shampoo, conditioner and make-up remover pads. It might pay to bring your own moisturiser if you like using it.

We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NZGal_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We have just stayed three nights in the perfect hotel. All amenities are there. Nothing needed at all, laundry facilities, all kitchen equipment. The apartment was pristine, fantastic view. Beds so comfortable, I will return all staff so helpful and a very special thank you to Sheena for making my reunion with my dear friend so pleasant you certainly go the extra mile. Thanks until I return.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Well equipped rooms with comfortable beds and good standard. There are not balconies or views from all room so book in time. Convenient access with car and about 10 minutes downhill walk to city center.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobetrottersSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This is our place to stay in Queenstown. Quiet, clean and friendly. Walking distance to town. We stayed in a 2-bed split-level room which had a toilet upstairs as well as one in the bathroom downstairs. No complaints :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
3 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#21 of 59 in Queenstown
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#26 of 59 in Queenstown
920 reviews
0.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront
0.3 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 59 in Queenstown
3,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Suites & Apartments

Address: 41 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: £114 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Garden Court Suites & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Court Queenstown Apartments. Widely regarded as Queenstown's finest luxury accommodation. Choose from our one, two or three bedroom luxury apartments at Queenstown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Garden Court Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Suites And Apartments
Garden Court Suites & Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing