We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Garden Court Suites & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2006

Don't know why this place is ranked so low it was great! Had 4 nights here and was my daughters favourite apartment in NZ. We had a 2 bed apartment with breath-taking views across the lake and the Remarkables. Easy walk to town and a really comfortable apartment with free internet access in the lobby - what more could you want? OH, one down side - a bit noisy 1st thing as tour buses in big hotels next door leave their engines running!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank dunwomblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

452 - 458 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2005

We loved our one bedroom luxury apartment. Apparently it was one of the newer ones, and overlooked the lake with gorgeous mountain views. It had absolutely everything we needed.
Contrary to the other review the cleaning service was impeccable. We made an arrangement to leave our dirty towels and rubbish outside because we didnt want to be disturbed and this was not a problem.
My partner had the flu while we were staying here and out of all the places we stayed, it was the perfect place for him to mend. He just didn't want to leave the plush surroundings, spectacular views, spa bath, central heating, cable movies, king bed with telly in bedroom. I had no guilty feelings leaving him behind while I ventured out. Coming "home" after a day skiing was bliss.
The kitchen was awesome with all the comforts of home. In fact we felt very at home the whole time we were there.
We also had friends who were staying at the Hilton, and they were really impressed with our room compared to their own ( of course theirs was hotel only, not apartment style but the prices weren't too dissimilar!)and commented they would look at staying there next time instead. We will also stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank RubyAsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2004

I checked in to discover that by the standards normally expected for the price they charge for their 2 bedroom apartment, it was certainly punching well below its weight overall, for example in terms of size and furnishing. Having come off a long flight I decided to live with my lousy choice. The next day after a day of sightseeing, I come home horrified to discover that the apartment had not been serviced.

I called reception to clarify and was told that service consisted of throwing the garbage. When I pointed out that the standard understanding in Australia and New Zealand is at least that the beds be made and where required towels changed and the floor given a vacuum, I was told that it being an apartment guest prefer not to be disturbed and so they did not do a daily service. On the issue of fresh towels I was told that as the unit had a washer and dryer I could do my own!

By now I was feeling extremely upset and I was told that I could put it in writing to the absent owner as many guest felt as I did. When I asked who else I could complain to I was told that no one else was available. I made it known that I was considering cutting short my stay after which things got amusing.

The receptionist said although not policy she would get someone to service my unit the next day. Then I got a message purportedly from the absent land lord who was upset because there was confusion and the unit was meant to be serviced after all. Then the next day someone purporting to be the head housekeeper told me that there was confusion and that the unit was meant to be serviced after all. Everyone was getting themselves in a twist contradicting themselves!

By this time I felt I was being given the run around and had made up my mind to leave. Please refer to my review of Spinaker Bay where I spent the rest of my stay in Queenstown.

Incidently, in reference to the title of this review, I also wish to point out that the owner charges guest for 0800 (toll free) and Calling Card calls! I rest my case.

13  Thank hughjorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 翔沙
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yannick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Seba V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HenBin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#27 of 59 in Queenstown
929 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
1.3 mi away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#21 of 59 in Queenstown
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 59 in Queenstown
3,280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel and Resort Queenstown Lakefront
3 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Suites & Apartments

Address: 41 Frankton Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: £118 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Garden Court Suites & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden Court Queenstown Apartments. Widely regarded as Queenstown's finest luxury accommodation. Choose from our one, two or three bedroom luxury apartments at Queenstown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Garden Court Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Suites And Apartments
Garden Court Suites & Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing