We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over Rated” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellini's of Queenstown

Bellini's of Queenstown
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Queenstown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bellini's of Queenstown
A TripAdvisor Member
“Over Rated”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2006

We stayed at Bellini's for three nights - based on the reviews I had read, we expected great things. Our experience was not great at all - the services did not equal the price. Poor breakfast, spotty service and the room was just OK. It should have been about half the price.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2005

Queenstown is a town bustling full of fun and adventures for visitors but it was lovely to come back to Bellini’s, with its atmosphere of peaceful refinement. It was wonderful to sit in the garden, just minutes away from the bustle, and take in the wonderful views and the clean pure air of the mountains.

The suites were sumptuous and the genuinely friendly hosts ready to guide you to whatever activity takes your fancy…from the extreme pursuits of bungy jumping and jetboating, to the more peaceful golf or fishing, or perhaps whiling the days away at one of the many vineyards in the area.

  • Stayed December 2004
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2005

First of all other positive reviews are true.Room we stayed in had its own private patio and entrance from garden.

We've spent part of our honeymoon at Bellini's.
Travelling all the way from Turkey, we certainly expected to find very decent accommodation and real hospitality at Bellini's. We were right! Melinda and John are true hosts and they made us feel at home.Bellini's should be the choice for nature lovers seeking luxury lodge living with style. John was extremely helpful providing books, maps and personal advise related to lord of the rings trail drive we did by ourselves. You should take a day trip to the Milford Sounds and witness the beautiful landscape, dolphins,penguins,seals and lots of rainfalls.(which is a must while visiting Queenstown) Arrowtown is a tiny town with a good selection of wining and dining.Needless to mention, Newzealand wines are spectacular.You may taste a few while at Bellini's too.John recommended to visit quite a few vineyards and all had excellent food and wine.
A very good (it really is) japanese restaurant Sala Sala is at the nearby golf resort. Once again thank you Melinda and John for taking part in our wonderful honeymoon.
Considering that it was only their first year when we stayed, things should only get better and better at Bellini's of Queenstown.
Leha & Emre

  • Stayed November 2004
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2005

John & Melinda are warm and wonderful hosts at Bellini’s Queenstown, giving guests a true home feeling. The rooms are nicely decorated with all the facilities you would expect at such a place. The setting is just magnificent with mountains on all sides, only a 10 minute drive to Queenstown and 2-3 minutes to the former gold mining settlement of Arrowtown with 2 restaurants (Postmaster & Saffron) which are truly world class.
You’re also in the middle of wine country here which just adds to the attraction.
A 5 star recommendation from this guest.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2005

What a wonderful place we discovered in Bellini's. Guest houses are often pretty sterile but we were suprised with Bellini's in terms of it's warmth and real home feel. Melinda and John were there but not in your face which we appreciated, and the setting is a bit surreal. If you are interested in architecture ask John a few pointed questions about the place over a wine or two in front of the fire. My wife particularly enjoyed chatting with Melinda who has an amazing background in Opera. Anyway, see for youselves, tops marks Bellinis. Thanks

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45 Clift Crescent RICHARDSON ACT 2905
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2005

Bellinis is a wonderful experience. We stayed in the garden suite with private access to the garden and a seperate living area which was comforatbly and stylisly furnished. The facilities are fantastic, our own fridge, cable TV and an elegant bathroom.

Predinner drinks and canapes by the fire with the other guests and our Hosts Melinda and John were a highlight as were the eggs benedict for breakfast.

The gardens are extensive and it was delightful ti read books in the garden and relax.

Our hosts were very knowledgeable about local tours attractions and restaurants. We were delighted with the standard of the local food and wine.

Bellinis is a must for anyone visiting the Queenstown district.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cathi moore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2005

Bellini's is quite new and we think it's a great find. It's about 10 minutes out of Queenstown which we didn't mind, because it meant there was space, and there were terrific restaurants in Arrowtown which is about 3 minutes away. (Try Postmaster's House and Saffron).

Bellini's has large, immaculately kept grounds with lawns, flower gardens. and shady trees under which they served evening drinks which was very nice. The building itself is unusual - and I mean that in the nicest possible way. Lots of stone and old timber all put together very nicely and not quite like anything I've seen. They said it was "Cape Style" whatever that is.

We stayed in their Garden Suite which is genuinely a suite.ie it has a lounge and separate bedroom which had a blissfully soft bed.

It was about $450 New Zealand which was a bit more than we'd usually spend, but I thought it was actually good value.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
6.3 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
7.7 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
9.0 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
8.6 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#14 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellini's of Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellini's of Queenstown

Property: Bellini's of Queenstown
Address: 578 Speargrass Flat Road | Rural Delivery 1, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Bellini's is a boutique luxury lodge set in two acres of pretty gardens and lawns. Its charming architecture features local Queenstown schist stone, cedar, and plush Persian rugs. All suites are lavishly equipped and have their own private garden areas. Bellini's is surrounded by mountains and set in the heart of Queenstown's spectacular countryside. It is well located -10 minutes from Queenstown airport, and close to fine restaurants. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing