We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walked out”
Review of Madam Woo

Madam Woo
Ranked #75 of 265 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Madam Woo serves up Malaysian inspired hawker food in a fresh and fun setting. The menu is designed to be shared and draws from many of the chef's authentic family recipes to create big, vibrant flavours. The signature dishes embody the Woo ethos of big flavours and include Beef Rendang with Nasi Lemak, and the famous Madam Woo Hawker rolls, which have generated a cult-like following. The 'Woo Crew' are energetic, knowledgeable and friendly, happy to offer suggestions from the menu and guide guests through their ordering choices.
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We are on holidays from Australia and are a group of food lovers!
We were quickly seated... It was very cold inside the restaurant - We kept our beanies, gloves and jackets on (our metal seats were freezing!!) my friend simply said "it is very cold could we turn the heat up?"
The waitress looked at her and said "I guess? Some are on and some aren't... And that was it.
We did not see another server for at least 10 mins. We have it another 5 mins and decided to leave... No drinks no food.
Disappointing experience after so many lunches and dinners out this week with wonderful service and great food elsewhere

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Ainsley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

880 - 884 of 1,685 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Good Asian food. Busy restaurant, however staff are still very attentive. Food was served quickly and not a bad wine list

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank FASTPETE328
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2016

A very pleasant evening meal in a busy restaurant, great staff and an excellent menu. Upstairs with balcony to keep an eye on what is happening in Queenstown Mall.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Gilmores2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We came to madam woos as a family of 4 Adults and 6 children.
Our waitress Asia was AMAZING!
Kids all enjoyed their drinks and meals.
Whilst the adults found the whole experience outstanding, Asia suggested a lovely Pinot Gris which complemented the aromatic food very well. The children had drinks that were delicious and beautiful ice cream with lychee and coconut.
Meals were doggy bagged upon request .
No request was to hard.
All In all a wonderful experience and affordable.
I would highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 200claireb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We had a real blast here , the food was amazing and the staff were great! Friendly and happy and chatty!! The good flavours were incredible and we went back twice in 4 days .. I will be back !

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank kimmareeosborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Madam Woo also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Madam Woo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.