We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. James Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$285
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$219
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Resort Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$171
Novotel
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic Suites Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Matakauri Lodge(Queenstown)
US$1,487
US$1,440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
141
90
33
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
90
33
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive bedroomgreat locationthese apartmentsdouble sofa bedcentral locationgreat apartmenttown centrehalothe kitchenunderfloor heatinghuge bathroomapartment was cleandefinitely stay here againfantastic staybit datedminute walkcouple of nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Location is perfect, close to town. Room are spacious and very comfortable, receptionist are very helpful. Helping us to provided everything we need. It was our perfect family holiday and definitely will stay there again. Highly recommanded.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daily8in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

After exhaustive research into Queenstown accommodation for our snowboarding trip, we were very happy with our 9 nights at St James.

The two bedroom executive apartment (room 306) was on the top floor and had a balcony with a nice aspect of the town and mountains (not really of the lake), including the gondola. It was very pleasant having drinks out food on the balcony. However, I think that units backing onto the road on a lower floor may not have such a nice view.

Big kitchen, fully equipped and a nice eating and living area. Not the most luxurious of furnishings, but modern and clean. Both bathrooms had excellent heating, and the master bedroom's shower was exactly what we needed after a day on the slopes.

We went with St James primarily because of the location - right next to the central part of town and on the flat. Made it incredibly convenient to go out shopping, eating or drinking, and a leisurely 5-10 minute walk to the bus up to the slopes. You definitely do not need a car when staying here!

The windows must have been double glazed as we had no problems with keeping heat in and road noise out.

We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helga205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Cannot say a bad word about it. Location is perfect! Only a 2 second walk down the driveway and you're in town. Andy and Melanie were absolutely lovely hosts, helping us with dinner bookings and taxis to the airport. We stayed in an executive 3 bdr apartment with 5 people and it was fantastic. Heaps of space, heated tiles and towel racks, ample heating, great views, full kitchen facilities and we also had a washing machine and dryer. Quiet even though you're basically right in town. Absolutely could not fault this place and will be back there again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moopoo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I would not recommend these apartments. The staff at reception were rude and never there. There was very little parking and no clarity on where we were allowed to park. The room had numerous signs warning of different fees that may be charged for leaving washing up cooking certain foods etc.., this made it very difficult to relax in the room. We booked on booking.com and it was stated that there was a flat screen tv and there wasn't and half of the channels didn't work. There was also intermittent hot water not enough for baths fro 2 people.

I would recommend going somewhere else as this isnt particularly good value and im sure most places would provide better service

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

during last easter weekends our friends came to visit from australia & asked if we can help finding them a place to stay. after a several investigations, a lot of people suggested us this place & it was the best decision ever! our friends really enjoyed their stay, mostly because the hosts (andy & melanie) are so nice & friendly & very helpful with my friends who's never been to queenstown before. the price was reasonably affordable even though it was on one of their busiest weekend, the room was so tidy & warm & the location! wow! so close to everywhere. My friends had the best times & i would definitely recommend this place to everyone who's planning to come to queenstown.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delta l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews