We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good place to stay in Queenstown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hurley's of Queenstown
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Great place to stay, really nice apartments with DVD, TV, Kitchenette with hob, toaster, fridge and microwave etc. (A serrated or bread knife would have been useful)
Room had nice balcony with view of mountains and skyline.
Room was serviced daily.
Wifi was chargeable which was a shame as lots of places provide for free. (but just noticed it says is free on trip advisor?
Laundry facilities on site and sauna and small gym.
Good shower and spa bath.
Room was on top floor and got really hot as we had very sunny weather, there was a ceiling fan but this still wasn't enough and we had to open the patio doors and windows, and keep the curtains closed.
The property is about 10 minutes walk to town up a fairly steep hill but this is true of many others in Queenstown and it does benefit from being quiet at night which is great for restful sleep. Pillows could have been better but apart from that a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

Great place for us to stay. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and it was really great. They supplied breakfast goodies for the 2 days we stayed which was really great. The rooms, beds and linen were clean and of good quality. Towels were changed after the first day. It might not be in the middle of town but was walking distance - parents of 80 and 75yrs had no problem walking there and back. Only saw one lady at reception but she was very friendly and helpful. Will have no problem going back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed in the rooms for 3 days and on the second day the Room cleaners did not visit the room till after 3 pm. We had vacated the room at 10 Am and came back to the room at 3 pm to find the rooms not done. On inquiring the very blaze attitude of the staff said that oh the staff are doing it which I feel they should have cleaned the occupied rooms first.
I could winge but just the whole stay was not the greatest of the whole 21 day adventure.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bayneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed 2 nights in February, and found it to be comfortable and value for money. The staff were very helpful as well. The room they first had allocated had quite a bit of road noise so i asked to be moved to the other side of the hotel and they were happy to do that. The room had plenty of space, and the bathroom was very nice. The continental breakfast was quite adequate without being exciting.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller0800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Staff were helpful, rooms were very clean and the hotel has a very cosy atmosphere. Great for families.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ka638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Hotel staff was very accomodating. I stayed 2 nights before the Routeburn Track and returned 2 nights later to stay 1 more night. I was able to simply leave my luggage in the room and the hotel staff put into storage for me. I left a note on top of my luggage saying to please put the food I left in a plastic bag in the frig into the hotel's frig so that I could collect it upon my return. Evidently they did not do this, so when I asked for my groceries when I returned and they could not find them, the owner replaced them for me.
Also the same man gave me a ride for $25 NZ to the airport
I never could get the AC to work in either room. I think it was turned off, but I did not ask about it .
The shampoo and conditioner and hand lotion are all very good. The kitchenette is also very helpful and incudes dishes and cooking utensils, mini frig and microwave, dish towels and soap and 2 burner electric stovetop.

Room Tip: Get a room on the backside and onthe 2nd floor to be able to open the sliding glass door to cool off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tango191191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hurleys55, Manager at Hurley's of Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Thanks for your review and pleased to hear you enjoyed the Routeburn walk, it is truly an amazing adventure and scenery is spectacular. Very happy to store luggage for any track walkers. Food is obviously a bit more difficult with so many rooms and limited fridge space.
We don't have air conditioning in rooms. The dial is the underfloor heating for the winter. Had you came to reception and inquired we would have provided you with a fan for cooling.

Thanks again for reviewing your stay with Quality Inn Hurleys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

The property was easy to find, just corner from the main road. And it’s only 5 min walk to downtown, but the road quite steep. The room was on the ground floor with amazing view to the mountain. It was nice and clean, and even has access to the parking lot so it was easy for us to go in and out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If I have a chance to visit Queenstown again, definitely will back to Hurley’s.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbyJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hurleys55, Manager at Hurley's of Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Many thanks for taking time to review your stay here at Quality Inn Hurleys. It was a special time to be in Queenstown with the snow fall. Our staff always strive to provide you with the knowledge to have a fantastic stay in queenstown. Happy to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.6 mi away
Sherwood Queenstown
Sherwood Queenstown
#39 of 59 in Queenstown
309 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#25 of 59 in Queenstown
1,491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
#33 of 59 in Queenstown
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
0.1 mi away
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
#32 of 59 in Queenstown
898 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coronet View Accommodation
Coronet View Accommodation
#45 of 59 in Queenstown
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurley's of Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurley's of Queenstown

Address: 1 Melbourne Street | PO Box 1277, Queenstown, New Zealand (Formerly Quality Inn Hurley's)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: £90 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hurley's of Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at Hurley's of Queenstown. Rooms are spacious with either king or queen size beds. All rooms are self catering and at the end of your day relax in the spa bath located in all bathrooms. We have a gym, internet kiosk and sauna all on site for your use. Decor is fresh, chic and in relaxing neutral tones. We're located only a 5 minute walk to CBD and have easy access to the connectabus for anyone wanting to travel to Frankton shopping centre or Arrowtown. We have lots of knowledge to share with you and provide a free booking service for any activity in this area and Milford Sound. For those travellers with bikes, skis or golf club we have lockable storage for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hurley's of Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hurley`s Hotel Queenstown
Quality Inn Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing