We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hurley's of Queenstown
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good location”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Short walk down hill to the town centre, room was fully equipped, clean and spacious, off street parking, friendly staff, good base for visiting queenstown and surrounding area. The catch of the day from the hut on the sea front was excellent! enough for two! Milford sound trip a must. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann C, Manager at Hurley's of Queenstown, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thankyou for reviewing your stay at Hurley's of Queenstown. I have passed on your comments to the housekeeping staff regarding the cleanliness of the rooms. The staff always strive to present rooms in pristine condition. Milford Sound is a great place to visit and easily done from Queenstown. The staff are always happy to book activities when staying at Hurley's. Hope to see you again when you next visit Queenstown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    150
    59
    26
    12
See reviews for
63
211
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a nicely located spot to the centre of Queenstown. The rooms were clean and modern and they provided good child facilities such as travel cot and high chair. Room a bit close to the road so a bit noisy - Otherwise fine.

Room Tip: Some rooms are located near the road - would recommend one looking to the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajcf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
239 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Check in very welcoming, bigger older style rooms with modern look. Full sky TV and great views over mountains, Good storage for bikes and skis. Went for a ride to Arrowtown and bike was dropped off and picked up. Make sure you catch last bus taxi was 80 bucks to get back to Queenstown from Arrowtown....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1JayB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokoroa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Excellent room. Within easy walking distance of Queenstown. Quiet and spacious room. Helpful staff as we were able to go into room when we arrived early and stored luggage for day on leaving. Stayed three nights and found very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceD122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts,England
Level Contributor
130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were lucky enough to find this by chance when we had been let down by a holiday park in Queenstown. Three of us shared a large, ground floor studio room over a busy weekend in August. The room was spotless, well equipped and the staff were very helpful. About a 10 minute walk into Queenstown, the location is good - although it is a fair climb up the hill back from the town. The only downside was the room was adjacent to the hotel back door - which is the after hours entrance - so there was some noise late at night.

Room Tip: Try and get one away from the back door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bagabargain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

As a family of four we felt the studio was plenty big enough and quite comfortable. It was clean and tidy upon arrival and the bottles of wine a nice touch.

The only complaint we had, some other guests made a hell of a noise from 4:00am both mornings of our stay which woke the whole family. The receptionist said she'd mention it to management after the first occasion however this either didn't occur or made no impact on the other guests.

Upon our departure, we mentioned it again as the excessive noise was still going at 10:00am to which the manager gave a couldn't care less response.

We would have score Hurley's much higher if it wasn't for their apathetic attitude to their other (ignorant) guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We only stayed one night at Hurleys as our 7 night booking at another hotel was reduced to one. We had just arrived in Queenstown and staff at Hurleys were amazing - gave s free bottles of milk for our thirsty little girls and lots of information about our stay. The apartment was spacious, king sized bed, spa bath - representing great value. We moved to our main hotel afterwards and preferred Hurleys. Only downsie is that it would be slightly further walk into town with a pram but if you have a car or kids that can walk that's no problem. Thanks to the excellent help at reception, Justin and Andrea

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamaHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.1 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#24 of 58 in Queenstown
873 reviews
0.1 mi away
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
#31 of 58 in Queenstown
819 reviews
0.5 mi away
Whistler, The Chancellor - Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
3,096 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amity Lodge Motel
Amity Lodge Motel
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queenstown Motel Apartments
Queenstown Motel Apartments
#34 of 58 in Queenstown
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurley's of Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurley's of Queenstown

Property: Hurley's of Queenstown
Address: 1 Melbourne Street | PO Box 1277, Queenstown, New Zealand (Formerly Quality Inn Hurley's)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hurley's of Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at Hurley's of Queenstown. Rooms are spacious with either king or queen size beds. All rooms are self catering and at the end of your day relax in the spa bath located in all bathrooms. We have a gym, internet kiosk and sauna all on site for your use. Decor is fresh, chic and in relaxing neutral tones. We're located only a 5 minute walk to CBD and have easy access to the connectabus for anyone wanting to travel to Frankton shopping centre or Arrowtown. We have lots of knowledge to share with you and provide a free booking service for any activity in this area and Milford Sound. For those travellers with bikes, skis or golf club we have lockable storage for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hurley's of Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hurley`s Hotel Queenstown
Quality Inn Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing