We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Matt and Sonya”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hurley's of Queenstown
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Matt and Sonya”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Excellent facilities. Good self catering facilities.Our experience with reception was excellent, they were very helpful and even changed our bookings with other choice hotels while we were out all day on tours. Would definetly stay there again if in Queenstown . Only thing we could fault is parking space, but who knows if other places are any better?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    150
    59
    26
    12
See reviews for
63
211
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

On the Plus side: comfortable bed, spacious room. Clean. Basically the essentials are there.

On the Minus side: reception attitude was on the verge of unfriendly. To access the wifi, you need a code which you get at a machine downstairs which is coin-operated. Really???? Car park access is very narrow. Room has no personality. Hair dryer blew out when we tried it. No elevator. No breakfast option. Luggage room is a closet which is OK for 1 suitcase, but 2 is a stretch.

Room Tip: Choose another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The accommodation was fine however I had a very bad fall while stepping into the bath/shower. The bath/shower does not have a bath matt or something to hold onto as you step into it. I was told by thwe staff this is because there is a non slip surface. This really works - NOT! When water runs on the surface it is very slippery. I sustained extremely bad bruising and needed to visit the hospital. Supplying a hand rail to hold on to for all these bath/showers entry would be a good Health and Safety initiative.

Room Tip: Be careful with the bath/shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I agree with Dawn H. The rooms were nice but the reception, welcome and genuine interest in us as guests was sadly lacking and not in keeping with one of NZ's top tourist attractions. The owners/staff need to lift their act.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The accommodation was fine, however, I and my colleagues, who all booked out quite a few rooms, were very disappointed about the lack of welcome, smiles and general hospitality of the staff (managers or owners) on the front desk. A work friend had a very nasty fall trying to get into the spa bath in the room which is quite high to get in and out of when taking a shower. She suffered severe bruising and a possible broken cheekbone! Those on the front desk were uninterested with no empathy or worry.

Room Tip: Top floor have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann C, Manager at Hurley's of Queenstown, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to place a review on Hurley's of Queenstown. You spoke about your colleague falling to which we offered the lady an alternate place to shower. We were concerned and on occasions asked her was she having a quiet night and missing an important dinner. I trust your conference went well and you returned home with fresh ideas. We welcome you to Hurley's next time you return to Queenstown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Short walk down hill to the town centre, room was fully equipped, clean and spacious, off street parking, friendly staff, good base for visiting queenstown and surrounding area. The catch of the day from the hut on the sea front was excellent! enough for two! Milford sound trip a must. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann C, Manager at Hurley's of Queenstown, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thankyou for reviewing your stay at Hurley's of Queenstown. I have passed on your comments to the housekeeping staff regarding the cleanliness of the rooms. The staff always strive to present rooms in pristine condition. Milford Sound is a great place to visit and easily done from Queenstown. The staff are always happy to book activities when staying at Hurley's. Hope to see you again when you next visit Queenstown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is a nicely located spot to the centre of Queenstown. The rooms were clean and modern and they provided good child facilities such as travel cot and high chair. Room a bit close to the road so a bit noisy - Otherwise fine.

Room Tip: Some rooms are located near the road - would recommend one looking to the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajcf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.1 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#24 of 58 in Queenstown
872 reviews
0.1 mi away
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
Millennium Hotel Queenstown
#31 of 58 in Queenstown
818 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oaks Club Resort
Oaks Club Resort
#35 of 58 in Queenstown
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#8 of 58 in Queenstown
423 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amity Lodge Motel
Amity Lodge Motel
#22 of 58 in Queenstown
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queenstown Motel Apartments
Queenstown Motel Apartments
#34 of 58 in Queenstown
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurley's of Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurley's of Queenstown

Property: Hurley's of Queenstown
Address: 1 Melbourne Street | PO Box 1277, Queenstown, New Zealand (Formerly Quality Inn Hurley's)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hurley's of Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at Hurley's of Queenstown. Rooms are spacious with either king or queen size beds. All rooms are self catering and at the end of your day relax in the spa bath located in all bathrooms. We have a gym, internet kiosk and sauna all on site for your use. Decor is fresh, chic and in relaxing neutral tones. We're located only a 5 minute walk to CBD and have easy access to the connectabus for anyone wanting to travel to Frankton shopping centre or Arrowtown. We have lots of knowledge to share with you and provide a free booking service for any activity in this area and Milford Sound. For those travellers with bikes, skis or golf club we have lockable storage for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hurley's of Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hurley`s Hotel Queenstown
Quality Inn Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing