We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glebe Apartments
Nearby Hotels
The Dairy Private Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Lago(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$124
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Heritage Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Heartland Hotel Queenstown(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
444
111
21
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
111
21
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard apartmentgreat locationclose to townpenthouse suitethree bedroomapartment was cleanthe kitchensteep hillgreat apartmentsqueenstown mallfamily holidayundercover parkingwasher and dryerunderfloor heatingsecond bedroomshort walkspa bath
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Just returned from Queenstown where we stayed at the Glebe in one of the Penthouses. This place is just ideal for a family on a ski holiday. The apartment was huge, very clean and very well appointed. Amy's service was second to none...so welcoming to everyone which makes a big difference.
We would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voiceofwisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHneley, Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2012

What a fantastic review and thank you so much for taking the time to write this. I agree Amy is a delight and an asset to The Glebe.

We will look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind regards

Anne Henley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We went for a group skiing trip to Queenstown recently and stayed at the Glebe Apartments. There were 19 in our group so it was a significant logistical challenge. The Glebe was absolutely wonderful. We could not have asked for better service anywhere. The staff are superb and went out of their way to make things happen easily for us - no mean feat with those numbers! The apartments were lovely - spacious, clean, modern with excellent facilities. The beds were great. We were very comfortable and warm. A great bonus was that the apartments are serviced daily, yet we could say just how much we wanted done and that was respected. The apartments are located in a great position so that it is possible to walk everywhere and it's handy to the bus pick up points and great eating places. For non skiers there was plenty and more to do and the wonderful staff were always happy to help with arrangements and suggestions. The drying room was not quite able to cope with such an influx of wet gear and a spa would have been wonderful for those who were feeling seriously sore after a couple of days. HOWEVER the awesome, amazing, friendly, wonderful staff more than made up for that! Totally recommend the Glebe if you are going to Queenstown.

Room Tip: If you can get a room with a view of the lake that would be lovely. Having said that, the courtyard rooms are lovely and seem to become social gathering places!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoblyArts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHneley, Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Thank you from all of us for such a wonderful review. You were all certainly a joy to host.

It was great to see so many friends and family getting together for a ski holiday.

We do have lovely penthouses with the spa pool on the balcony so maybe next time. There are two ski drying rooms and it seems one can be picked on more than the other. Next time you come we will show you both rooms. The drying rooms are situated in each of the carparks.

Please come back again soon.

Kind regards

Anne Henley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We've recently returned from Queenstown having stayed at the frankly wonderful Glebe Apartments. A couple of minutes into town, superb friendly service, lovely underfloor heating (!) and very comfortable apartments added to what was a wonderful holiday.

We stayed in room 509 which is a one bedroomed unit and contains everything you'll need. Full laundry facilities, dishwasher, stove, microwave and cracking views out over Queenstown. We took the option of mid stay room servicing and this was more than adequate. If you ever need a top up of the essentials (toilet roll !) then just ask the staff who service the rooms and they were always willing to oblige.

If you can't be bothered going into town at night (it's only a couple of minutes away but sometimes laziness takes over !) then stay in and watch a DVD from their huge selection (gold coin donation). Some classics in there, Room for Romeo Brass is a one of my all time favourite films and yes, The Glebe had it !

The staff are very friendly and always willing to help with whatever request or issue that you may have. The 2 dogs which patrol the reception area are truly fearsome beasts. Once I actually saw one of them awake..........

My visit to The Glebe has saved me some time when I next book a holiday to Queenstown as I now won't have to trawl through pages and pages of hotels, deciding on which one to pick. The Glebe wins hands down, 100%.

Thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: Room 509 is handy as it is accessed via the underground carpark and isn't far up the famous Queenstown hill (20 metres at the most). Also, it's got nice views of the town and the gondola.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian12998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHneley, Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a lovely review. I will also pass on to the owner of 509 your comments.

The staff here at The Glebe really do enjoy working here and more importantly they enjoy our lovely guests that stay.

We will look forward to hosting you again soon.

Kind regards

Anne Henley

PS I am going to find the DVD you recommended.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

Probably the first time I've been reluctant to write a review (want to keep this place our secret!)
We are on our 2nd visit, the last time about 3 years ago and will definitely remain our first preference when visiting QT.
The apartments are fairly large (we've stayed In both 2 and 3 bed apts) and are well appointed with dishwashers, washining machines, tumble dryers, stone bench tops, iPod dock etc.
The beds are fantastic and offer great nights sleep.
Some have mentioned the hill outside and it may be an issue for some, but you are in a mountainous location and we managed fine even with a kids pusher (you can reduce the impact of the hill by cutting through the lower garage and taking 2 lifts once you know the route ).
Always managed to find a car parking space in the garages which with lift access is helpful.
The best bit is the most amazing and attentive staff you will ever find! Amy at reception is simply the nicest person you could meet and appeared to genuinely remember us from our last visit or at least from our emails at the time of booking. Her friendliness is worth staying here regardless of the quality of the accommodation.
Anne, the manager is also fantastic and went out of her way to make sure our young kids were entertained, giving them toys to borrow during their stay.
In addition to toys to borrow they also have DVDs for a gold coin donation as well as books to borrow.
Their is Internet access in the foyer for a small honesty payment and free wifi in the apartments, although you do have to ask for a tocken.
Only minor gripe is unlike our last visit, the apartment did not appear to have working underoor heating (it was still on in the bathroom) - we did mention this at reception. Regardless, there was a gas heater in the apartment and the apartment was warm.
Not the cheapest place in QT but not the dearest either and considering what it offers in terms of staff, quality, space and location, still our recommendation and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Grant-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHneley, Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thank you so much for a wonderful review and thank you for mentioning the small hill or incline. I would say there has only been a small number of people that have found it hard work.

I will pass on your review to Amy who we also think is amazing.

Hope to see you back here soon.

Kind regards

Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This was the highlight, in terms of accomodation, for our trip...close and convenient to the Queenstown Mall and the lake. The apartment was so spacious and beautifully appointed. We got a great deal through wotif....Loved Queenstown itself...just magic!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews