We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glebe Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glebe Apartments
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed at the Glebe for 3nights at the beginning of October. The apartment we had was beautiful and well stocked. Everything you might need in a kitchen was there. The location was great. We were 2 couples travelling together so the apartment setup worked really well. We were both celebrating our wedding anniversaries and Linda and Helen were so helpful finding the perfect restaurant! They also gave us a lovely bottle of wine to celebrate the occasion. We would highly recommend this hotel to everyone-they can easily accommodate families, couples or singles!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniversary37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    93
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
230
111
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
American Canyon, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

The Glebe Apartments were very clean, and tidy.The staff where really kind and helpful to us, and helped us find our way around Queenstown.We had an absolutely beautiful view of the lake. The room was large, and great for a family. I would certainly recommend going here! The Glebe is in a perfect area, everything is very close and you can walk to everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHneley, Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you so much for writing us a lovely review. I am so please you enjoyed our staff and apartment. We are old locals that work here and enjoy telling you about the town and the things you must do. I do hope you come back to New Zealand soon.

Kind regards

Anne Henley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed in Glebe total 3 nights, and we booked a four bedrooms apartment, the facilities is excellent and the price is also good. Receptionist is very kind and nice and helped answering a lot of question regarding the explore in Queenstwon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Thanks very much, the Glebe was awesome in very way, nice clean tidy apartment. Heaps of space and very well appointed. Easy walk to everything we needed. Sensational lake view from the apartment. Easy to check in and lovely and accommodating staff. Thanks very much

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Turi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenslopes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

we ended up at the glebe by chance after where we had booked had overbooked and had already given us bad service on a previous occasion. So we ended up in the penthouse of the glebe ---- Next time we will go straight to The Glebe gorgeous location brilliant views centrally located. My husband and five teenage children. Thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated the location. travel a reasonable amount and were so happy. Thank you Glebe

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ttesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We loved staying at the Gebe.
It was a great experience for the whole family! From the moment we checked in the staff were fantastic. The room was outstanding and the views were unbelievable. I continually found myself just looking out across the lake and mountains. The private hot tub helped sooth my sore body after several days on the ski fields. And my wife loved the fact that it is only a 2 minute stroll to town.
This was our 4th time back to Queenstown, and this was by far the best place we have stayed. It will be the only place we stay from now on
Thank you the glebe and See you next year

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cleve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great location and very convenient access to Queenstown on foot. Good parking and the apartments are very spacious. Reception were friendly at check-in as well. Unfortunately we were so disappointed with the standard of our room. I was quite shocked with the room standard after reading other positive reviews prior to making my decision to book- it's clear that rooms are of varying standards within The Glebe. We stayed in the Mt Crichton Suite (3 bedroom). It had a view but the decor was very drab and dated. Carpets, walls and curtains all seemed to be a varying shade of brown / beige and the bedrooms were very dark. The bathrooms were possibly the most disappointing. Our shower head actually fell off! The problem was rectified promptly when discussed with reception. The TV functioned terribly and throw in expensive wi-fi and we started to feel a bit ripped off. There's also 3 other apartments that have a clear view directly in (and vice versa), so privacy is an issue but it wasn't too busy while we were there thankfully. It's so disappointing to spend over $600 per night and receive a dated room when you're expecting something modern. There were family photo's in the apartment which just added to a feeling that you weren't on a holiday, but crashing in someone's personal flat! There was also a lingering smell of sewerage from the bathroom. We ended up checking out a day early (no refund) and weren't sad to leave. We did stay at another establishment in Queenstown during the course of our NZ holiday and there is definitely better value elsewhere. We wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHneley, Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Michelle

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased you found the apartment spacious, reception staff friendly.

We would have welcomed your views whilst you were here so we could have addressed any issues that you had. I see you have mentioned your shower head and that this was rectified straight away. If we had have known about the T.V. and a smell in the bathroom this would have been also attended to straight away.

The apartments are all individually owned and our owners like to personalize their apartments. We also find this is a great way to remind people this is someones loved investment.

The carpet and curtains are new however peoples taste in decorating can differ to what you like.

You were not charged for wifi use. Our policy is quite clear regarding cancellation and in your case you gave less than 24 hours.

Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss any of your concerns.

Kind regards

Anne Henley
anne.henley@theglebe.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.2 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.1 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,994 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#14 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glebe Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glebe Apartments

Property: Glebe Apartments
Address: 1 Beetham Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#5 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#16 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#16 Business Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Glebe Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2 minute walk to town, full apartments and penthouses. We are locals with many years experience and we would love to help with our knowledge of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Glebe Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glebe Apartments Queenstown
Glebe Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing