We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Glebe, Outstanding in every way!”
Review of Glebe Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Glebe Apartments
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“The Glebe, Outstanding in every way!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The staff were amazing, Amy and Anne could not have been better, more like family than hotel management. The rooms were large, clean, well equipped and well maintained. Could happily live here. The location is superb, excellent view of lake and a easy 5 minute walk to the bars, shops and restaurants. Best place we stayed in NZ by a large margin. Cannot recommend highly enough. The Glebe is a cut above (from the personal touches like the soft toy dog in the suite) to the quality of furnishings and fixtures. Platinum standard plus!

Room Tip: Ensure you pay the extra and book the rooms looking out over the lake rather than the courtyard. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHneley, Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Hi Stephen

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review. Very pleased with all your lovely comments. I do hope you come back again soon we did enjoy you staying with us.

Kind regards

Anne Henley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    99
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
243
117
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed at The Glebe recently on a work related excursion. Found my apartment to be lavishly kitted out , 2 bedrooms , large lounge/dining , full cooking facilities , lounge suites , full sky tv..the works. A home away from home, very close to the town centre. Can totally recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jono2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mililani, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Loved our stay at this apartment!! We got upgraded from a 2 BR to a 3 BR apartment, which was a bonus for us. It turned out to be very spacious for the 4 of us, we could have fit 2 more people quite easily. The place was well kept, very clean, and very cozy. It felt like a home away from home. The staff was very friendly and helpful...they stored our luggage till our apt was ready and also gave us suggestions on places to check out around town.

The location was so convenient, just a couple blocks from food, drinks, and shopping, we didn't even need to use our car. Just beware if you are walking to town, there is a hike uphill back to the apt. Definitely not a deal breaker though. Absolutely worth the value...will definitely be back! Wish there were more places like this!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trinalee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHneley, Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. You were lucky on the day to get a wee upgrade as this does not always happen as you can understand. Very pleased you felt it was home away from home and cozy and clean.

The hill is sort of an incline and lucky for us we are at the bottom of the hill as there is a lot of hotels, motels and apartments at the very top.

I hope you have a happy Christmas and New Year and hopefully we will see you back here soon.

Kind regards

Anne Henley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

What an amazing complex, a fantastic location and friendly local staff.

Our recent visit to Queenstown was upgraded recently when we stayed at the Glebe.

Helen greeted us on the front desk, and advised us of our upgrade. She then took us up to our enormous penthouse apartment (Cecil Peak), which was very well furnished, clean and tidy - with the most incredible view over the lake and the town! Helen was so helpful and made sure we had everything we needed including the local maps and recommendations on where to go for meals and groceries. Our beds were extremely comfortable with high quality linen, and the bathrooms were also enormous and clean.
The convenient location meant that we only needed the car when we drove out of town, otherwise all restaurants, bars, and shops are only two blocks away which was great when it was time for five o clock drinks!
Over our four night stay we had only one issue - how to thank Anne, Helen and the team at the Glebe for looking after us so well!
Would recommend this place for couples but also for families or groups - good value as a self contained option with lots of large living space, big well stocked kitchen.
Will be back for sure, highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bekmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHneley, Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a fantastic review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and more importantly you loved the apartment. In the quieter months it can be possible to get an upgrade but this doesn't happen that often. The Cecil Peak Penthouse is a lovely two bedroom, two bathroom penthouse and a perfect option for two couples.

Helen is a great asset to The Glebe and she knows everything about the town and loves to share her valuable knowledge to all the guests that come here.

We will look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Kind regards

Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. We were upgraded from a 1 bedroom apartment to a 3 bedroom apartment after our first night (offered because of an upgrade happening in the courtyard outside our room). Both rooms were clean, roomy and very comfortable. Perfect location with everything Queenstown has to offer only a short walk away. Perfect set up for families. Our 2 year old son especially loved the stuffed toy of a dog on the end of our bed! No problem to walk into town with a pram, mostly level with a very short steep incline (50m) on the return. Great job all around by professional and friendly staff! We will stay again with you next time we visit :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben1981j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHneley, Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you so much for writing us a lovely review. The courtyard is almost completed and will be great for families with young children to run around. I am sure you will enjoy it next time you come and stay. I am please the Skye dog was a hit.

We are very, very lucky with our fantastic location.

Have a great Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Kind regards

Anne Henley and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed at the Glebe for 3nights at the beginning of October. The apartment we had was beautiful and well stocked. Everything you might need in a kitchen was there. The location was great. We were 2 couples travelling together so the apartment setup worked really well. We were both celebrating our wedding anniversaries and Linda and Helen were so helpful finding the perfect restaurant! They also gave us a lovely bottle of wine to celebrate the occasion. We would highly recommend this hotel to everyone-they can easily accommodate families, couples or singles!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniversary37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American Canyon, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The Glebe Apartments were very clean, and tidy.The staff where really kind and helpful to us, and helped us find our way around Queenstown.We had an absolutely beautiful view of the lake. The room was large, and great for a family. I would certainly recommend going here! The Glebe is in a perfect area, everything is very close and you can walk to everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHneley, Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you so much for writing us a lovely review. I am so please you enjoyed our staff and apartment. We are old locals that work here and enjoy telling you about the town and the things you must do. I do hope you come back to New Zealand soon.

Kind regards

Anne Henley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.3 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
3,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 58 in Queenstown
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glebe Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glebe Apartments

Property: Glebe Apartments
Address: 1 Beetham Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#5 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#16 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#16 Business Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Glebe Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2 minute walk to town, full apartments and penthouses. We are locals with many years experience and we would love to help with our knowledge of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Glebe Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glebe Apartments Queenstown
Glebe Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing