We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Glebe Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Glebe Apartments
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The apartment was very comfortable and well furnished, with full kitchen facilities. As an added bonus, it was handy to the main town centre.

We would definitely consider staying here again if we return to Queenstown.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed her for three nights in a roadside 2 bdrm unit last weekend. Very handy to the city and very clean and good facilities. A bit of road noise when the door is open but cannot fault this place. Advertise free wifi but be warned it's only a few MB per day and you have to pay for more.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Glebe! We were upgraded to a larger unit with a great common area and very nice, comfortable bedrooms. The less than 5 minute walk to town makes it an ideal location. I would stay again on a return trip!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllisonWM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom suite at the Glebe Apartments in Queenstown from 17-21 DECEMBER. Spacious accommodation, good kitchen for self catering & very helpful staff. Also good location on the edge of the town.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank SteveSuzDiPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed in a couple of 3 bedroom units, one of them a penthouse and they were fantastic. Huge common room spaces for dining and hanging out with our 2 families, total of 10 people. Located a short 5 minute walk from the heart of downtown. Great tv, great kitchen, nice rooms. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmlouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We're a family with 4 kids. Spent in The Glebe 4 nights. Great location, right in the center of Queenstown. A walking distance from all the main attractions. Great apartment, very spacious, and beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZoyaShaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

If you want to be right in town in Queenstown, this is the place to stay. Many of the apartments in town are on a hill and it'll be an effort climbing up a slope daily. Glebe, however, is right at the foot of a slope, so it's really 10 steps on a slope. It's really as convenient as you can get. We stayed in apartment 501 for 4 nights and we loved it. Glebe is unique in the sense that it's like a "home away from home". In our apartment, there were so many books and magazines. Whenever we were in the apartment, all my kids were reading something. We were reading national geographic, reader's digest etc etc. When we moved on to other apartments in NZ, we really missed the reading materials that we used in Glebe. Then there are the 3 dogs which kept my kids entertained. They wanted to play with the dogs before they left the apartment every morning and they would look for the dogs when they returned to the apartment everyday. If I visit Queenstown again, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We liked 501. We didn't like 502.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SingaporeNosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.2 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.5 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
0.3 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 59 in Queenstown
1,498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 59 in Queenstown
3,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glebe Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glebe Apartments

Address: 1 Beetham Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#6 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#16 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#16 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: £124 - £650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Glebe Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2 minute walk to town, full apartments and penthouses. We are locals with many years experience and we would love to help with our knowledge of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glebe Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glebe Apartments Queenstown
Glebe Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing