We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best holiday ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Glebe Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glebe Apartments
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Fabulous well appointed apartment. Great location 5 mins from town. Helpful staff. We have just come home from a week in Queenstown for my son's 30th birthday. This must be the adventure capital of the world and our stay in the Glebe contributed to our "best family holiday ever". Helen on reception organised all of our activities, before we arrived, which involved many emails to sort out at least 2 different activities for 4 people over 7 days. She was really knowledgeable about all of the available activities and was just so helpful, nothing was too much trouble for her. The manager, Ann, is welcoming and, again, knowledgeable and friendly. Robbie also deserves a mention. Thank you all so, so much. We all loved our time with you at the Glebe and I cannot recommend the apartments highly enough. The view from our apartment was to die for - the Remarkables were stunning. If you go to Queenstown - stay here!!! Highly recommend and we would definitely come back. Thanks again - Helen and Ann. Demmon Family Melbourne.

Room Tip: Do get an apartment with a view of the lake and mountains. To wake up and see the lake and mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHneley, Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Hi Caroline and family

Thank you ever so much for writing a lovely review. You were a delight to deal with and always chirpy and that how it should be when on holiday. I am very pleased you enjoyed the Glebe and all the fantastic activities in our wonderful town.

Please come back again soon.

Kind regards

Anne, Helen, Robbie and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    98
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
233
115
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ashburton, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

great place, big rooms etc , so close to town which makes all the difference with kids and also when you go out for the night, well equipped kitchen for familys you can just park the car and walk to most places, great place, thanks

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lance k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Very clean, centrally located, easy to get to everything in town. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Loved the 2 dogs that run the hotel. Bed was great as was the kitchen and bath. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom without asking

Room Tip: Only stayed in one room. All rooms looked to be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHneley, Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you for a fantastic review. I am so pleased you enjoyed The Glebe and our two cute dogs that do try to run things their way for a treat of course.

Please come back and see us soon.

Kind regards

Anne Henley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed at the Glebe apartments for four nights over the New Year period. We were greeted by a welcoming Receptionist and given a full run down on the apartment and facilities. Excellent service. The apartments are only a few minutes walk in to town. The room was spacious, well equipped and our room had a king size bed. The bathroom was also large and had loads of toiletries. We opted not to pay the extra for daily apartment servicing/cleaning, however would perhaps consider this option next time. Overall it was a great stay and we'd definitely be happy to come back !

Room Tip: Our apartment didn't have a washing machine, but the Receptionist let us borrow the one in the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kezz083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHneley, Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us over the busy New Year period. The studio is our only apartment that does not have a full laundry and we can always find a solution if one is needed. The penthouse you saw is The Remarkables Penthouse and one of our stunning apartments. Maybe next time you come and stay that is the one for you.

Have a great 2014 and please come back again soon.

Kind regards

Anne Henley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Lovely apartments close to the centre of Queenstown. We stayed there twice with our family and the both apartments were spacious and luxurious. The staff are friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this for families who need to spread out, chill out and explore Queenstown. We did a mixture of self catering and dining out.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHneley, Manager at Glebe Apartments, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Jennifer

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a fantastic review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

See you back here soon I hope.

Kind regards

Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Glebe apartments (2adults 3 children) for 7 nights. The apartment was huge with luxurious bathrooms. The kitchen was extremely well appointed and the couches comfy with DVDs to borrow for a gold coin donation. There was a BBQ in the courtyard to use as well. The reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful and we all enjoyed the dogs! The location was excellent, just a very short walk from all the action and safe for our teenage kids to pop down on their own.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mereyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

The apartment was very comfortable and well furnished, with full kitchen facilities. As an added bonus, it was handy to the main town centre.

We would definitely consider staying here again if we return to Queenstown.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.2 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#13 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glebe Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glebe Apartments

Property: Glebe Apartments
Address: 1 Beetham Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#5 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#16 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#16 Business Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Glebe Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2 minute walk to town, full apartments and penthouses. We are locals with many years experience and we would love to help with our knowledge of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glebe Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glebe Apartments Queenstown
Glebe Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing