We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Space and comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Glebe Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glebe Apartments
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Whangarei, NZ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Space and comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

The most spacious unit we have stayed in, with everything we usually have at home - only the view was different. Watching paragliders from the balcony with the lake in the background was great. The lifts are fine but from the top floor to town was an easy walk - only walk back up if you are reasonably fit. Very close to the town centre but still very quiet. We didnt see the staff after the first 10 minutes because we didnt need anything.

Room Tip: Level 3 has direct access to a courtyard with BBQ, 4 was really quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c00kn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    98
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
233
115
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Just spent 3 days at the Glebe. Had a fantastic 2 1/2 bedroom penthouse suite (one room only could hold a twin bed). Room 601. Amazing views. Very large updated apartment. Came with all the amenities, including washer and dryer. Walking distance to everything. Grocery store is even close by. At the base of the hill, with a very small incline. Amazing staff who were so helpful. Just need to know that housekeeping is additional to the rate you paid. Only downfall is parking and the elevator. It can be a maze depending on where you are. Our room had no elevator access, so you had to get off on the 5th floor and carry your luggage up a flight. Not a huge deal.

Loads of good restaurants. Would recommend Ballarat, Hell's pizza, Movenpick Ice cream.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank traveilngwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Spacious apartment, with breath taking views. We paid for a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, with a view of the lake. Room 702 ended up having 3 bedrooms, we didn't use 1 of them. It had everything we needed plus extras. Would recommend and certainly would stay again. About 5 minute walk to town. Staff very helpful!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We are a family with 2 teenage children and were looking for a comfortable apartment near the center of Queenstown. The Glebe was exactly what we were looking for. The apartments were only 3 minutes’ walk from shops and restaurants which was much closer than other similar apartments we had looked at prior to booking. The apartments themselves were large, well equipped and very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and extremely friendly. We actually stayed here twice in the same trip as we moved up to Fjordland for a few days in the middle of our holiday. When we were driving back for the second stay it felt like we were going home – what more can you say! This is a property that is run to a very high standard and is totally recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenandHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We booked through our travel agent the “Glebe” apartments in Queenstown for a 2 bedroom 1 bathroom for 3 nights from the 4th March. I decided that we would really like a 2 bedroom 2 bathrooms as there was four adults staying there. I rang the Glebe and spoke to Helen who was most helpful and she managed to change the booking for a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite. She told us it was a very large suite!
When we checked in and went to room 302 the “Kawarau”suite we were very surprised with how large it was, wow, it was an amazing size with comfort to match the size, it had everything you could possible want for our short stay. The suite looked out over the road to the lake and also to the Remarkables mountain range and we could see the Gondolas going up to the Skyline restaurant where we were going the following day.
We were coming back to Queenstown 3 days later and we were told we could leave any of our luggage in the apartment and it would be taken to our other apartment when we returned, this was most helpful and we really appreciated this kind gesture. We returned on the 9th March and we were booked into room 502 that was a little smaller but still a 2bed/2bathroom and still had an amazing size from what we had been staying in during our tour of New Zealand during February and March.
I would like to thank all the staff who were so very friendly and helpful during our two stays at the “Glebe” apartments. So thank you to Anne Henley, manager, Helen & Amy hosts, and also Junio the maintenance man who showed us around allowing us to take some marvellous views with our camera from the penthouse apartment.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianA44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed 4 nights, sharing a 3-bedroom/2-bathroom unit with 3 friends. (We were in town to play golf).
The living space we had was enormous, allowing us to relax, spread out and enjoy our in-room time.
Location is great - a very quick walk to town centre.
The highlight for me was the warmth of the team. I met Helen and Amy during my time there, and found both to be deliciously approachable and wonderfully flexible. We needed some minor changes, and they all happened with a smile and without hesitation.
It was warm in Queenstown when we were there, but I think it would have been even more comfortable during winter.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Check out entrances to the various levels from the car park. Much quicker than coming through recept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFLonergan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashburton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

great place to stay fantastic location ,staff great beautiful rooms with a view will stay again loved it took our German student there . Had a wonderful time doing all the tourist things. we could see the lake from our room wished we could have stayed a bit longer . love the wee stuffed dog on the bed nice touch .

Room Tip: great place to stay a+++++
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westcoasterbyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.2 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#14 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glebe Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glebe Apartments

Property: Glebe Apartments
Address: 1 Beetham Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#5 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#16 Business Hotel in Queenstown
#16 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Glebe Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2 minute walk to town, full apartments and penthouses. We are locals with many years experience and we would love to help with our knowledge of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glebe Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glebe Apartments Queenstown
Glebe Apartments Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing