We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient access to all the beauty and excitement of Queenstown!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coronet View Accommodation
Ranked #47 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
SoCal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient access to all the beauty and excitement of Queenstown!”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Arriving at the Queenstown Airport and joining with my daughter who had flown from Sydney following her just completed semester of study in Australia, we called Neil who promptly arrived to pick us up and our New Zealand adventure began! Enroute to our accommodations, Neil first drove us up on a hill to give us an overview of Queenstown and then drove us through downtown familiarizing us with restaurants, offices where activities could be scheduled, and other points of interest. Arriving at Coronet View, I was immediately impressed by the large living room with comfortable seating, TV, and reading materials and well-stocked kitchen. While admittedly we had one of the larger bedrooms with two beds, a private bathroom, a kitchenette and seating for the TV/dining area, we were very comfortable for our four-night stay. Some guests have mentioned the walk up the hill where Coronet View is located about a 10-15 minute walk from all downtown locations. However, speaking as a 60 year old, I made the short uphill hike to Coronet View once or twice a day without significant challenge and never getting winded. Moreover, the rewards for your efforts are the amazing views of Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables mountain range from the outside deck. We appreciated Neil's flexibility in adjusting the time of our hearty continental breakfast each morning based upon our differing schedule. And while we did not use the pool, we did enjoy relaxing in the hot tub after a full day of activities as well as the convenience of the coin washer and dryer. We recommend your consideration of the convenient and comfortable Coronet View as base for all the beauty and adrenaline rush activities of Queenstown!

Room Tip: Neil's offer of affordable transportation from (which included an introduction to Queenstown for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haptogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    34
    10
    11
    4
See reviews for
24
65
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We came to Queenstown at the end of our trip and stayed here. It was expensive, and the standards fell short of the expense. Clean room with most expected amenities, but not of the standard the price leads you to expect. Breakfast very simple (no hot food other than toast). Views amazing and friendly hosts.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PersianGerbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Stayed with Neil for a few nights over a two week period in amongst days of hiking. Neil was always very accommodating for us when we were looking for a place to stay. Rooms were very clean and spacious and a pleasure to stay in. Lounge area is awesome and the kitchen is very well equipped and user friendly. Only a few minutes walk to town, but far enough that you feel relaxed away from the tourist hoards! Add to that sensational views and fantastic rates, you really can not go wrong. Thank you Neil for your hospitality, we will be back.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

With a stunning view not only over Queenstown but also the Misty Mountains from LOTR, fully equipped kitchen and comfortable living including gas stove, hot yacuzzi and pool as well as a keen help with advise around and booking of activities, this must be the most priceworthy B&B in town. We will return!
The Svensson family from Sollentuna, Sweden.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margareta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rescue, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Our three night stay in Queenstown was wonderful. After a long day at Milford sound, it was so nice to come back to a roomy living room we could relax in instead of only a small hotel room. Our bedroom was quite roomy as well, with a private attached bathroom. Niel keeps Coronet View spotlessly clean and serves a tasty continental breakfast with fresh fruit, yoghurt, nuts, cereal, toast, and more. It's also quiet, as opposed to the craziness of the main part of Queenstown. So nice to wake up in the morning to only the sound of the birds singing! It's definitely walking distance to town, but is quite a hill when coming back. Lastly, the view is stunning! I highly recommend Coronet View.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schwetzingen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Coronet View is a great place to stay to do everything you want in and around Queenstown. It is situated a little outside of the city centre but it takes only around ten minutes to walk to town. So it is situated very closely to the centre but still in a very quiet place for having a rest.
The continental breakfast is great with a huge range of teas, cereals etc. Neil was a very friendly host, we liked him very much. He is really passionate about making everyone's stay a great one.
The rooms are quite small compared to other B&B's but very well equipped with a great, new bathroom.
When going to Queenstown we definitely recommend having a look at Coronet View.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms upstairs so the lounge and breakfast room is accessible without going outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We obviously had the same downstairs room as previous complainant and it was very noisy. Like a herd of elephants jumping up and down. we found it was actually kids jumping on their beds. We complained to both the family and accomodation but just had to put up with it for a week. we chose this for the self catering option but it lacked many of the standard kitchen implements you expect in an apartment such as this.
Communication between accommodation was poor and having charged for airport pickup we would have been left waiting there if we hadn't repeatly called them to find out why they hadn't confirmed our pick up time. We were refunded the money but we had chose this place deliberately to avoid any hassle at the airport.It is also a long walk from the town centre uphill with ski equipment so budget on $5 per person/ per night to leave your ski's at the slopes and just carry your boots instead.washing facilities cost extra and after 2 runs of the tumble dryer our clothes were still damp. so we had to dry by leaving them in the bathroom.TV throughout the accomodation worked sporadically and eventually gave up for 2 days before the receiving dish was repaired. Overall we were disappointed with the "friendly stay" as the owner was away for 3 months. We won't be going back.

Room Tip: don't take a downstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flameon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoronetView, Owner at Coronet View Accommodation, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Above all we are genuinely sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. We are known as a friendly and happy place to stay and things clearly didn’t go that way for you with several incidents causing problems for you. We do wish we’d had more of an opportunity to help you at the time, but you didn’t give us that chance as we didn’t hear about these issues until too late. It appears your stay coincided with that of a bunch of boisterous children upstairs from your room. If we had known this was causing you problems, of course we would have done our best to mitigate it by talking to the family upstairs or moving you to another room if possible. In terms of the kitchen, we’re not sure what implements were lacking. The kitchens are designed and stocked to be self catering with full size fridge/freezer, full oven and microwave , pots and pans, jugs, toaster, coffee plunger, cooking utensils, crockery, glass ware and cutlery. We would of course try to supply anything else you needed had we known about it. We are not sure why the airport transfers were an issue, we discussed this by telephone the day before your arrival and made a booking for you on the super shuttle. As soon as we were notified the TV wasn’t working by other guests, we immediately repaired it. We haven’t had issues with the dryer and wonder if the instructions weren’t followed correctly. We are 10 minutes walk from town and it is a good hill to walk up. This is the case in many parts of Queenstown. The advantage is the fabulous views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#43 of 58 in Queenstown
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whistler, The Chancellor - Queenstown
4.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 58 in Queenstown
1,371 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,380 reviews
0.9 mi away
Queenstown Motel Apartments
Queenstown Motel Apartments
#34 of 58 in Queenstown
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronet View Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronet View Accommodation

Property: Coronet View Accommodation
Address: 30 Huff Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coronet View Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coronet View has deluxe bed and breakfast or apartment accommodation available for your long or short term stay in Queenstown, New Zealand. Located just 10-15 minutes walk from the center of Queenstown, Coronet View Apartments and Luxury B&B are conveniently located for any social, recreational or tourist activity in Queenstown. The stunning views over Queenstown township, Lake Wakatipu, The Remarkables and Coronet Peak will take your breath away - especially in the winter months (June to October) when they are dusted in snow. We will ensure your stay with us is friendly and accommodating, whether it be in an apartment or using our B&B. You will enjoy our large beds all made up with quality fresh linen. Our furniture and fittings are of the highest quality and we ensure all rooms have all the modern comforts to provide you with a stay you will remember, and want to come back to! Coronet View encompasses three large homes which feature 10 lovely en-suited Bed & Breakfast rooms with a large common area which includes elevated and spacious dining / living areas. The fully self-contained apartments can be made up to cater from 1 - 6 en-suited bedrooms and have all the comforts of home. Both options can include either a large open balcony overlooking town, sunny conservatory or outdoor seating area. You have full use of our outdoor BBQ, pool and Jacuzzi area and computers with internet access. Guests can enjoy views looking out to Coronet Peak, The Remarkables mountain range and central Queenstown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Coronet View Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronet View Accommodation Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing