We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
83
45
15
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
45
15
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep walktypes of cerealfabulous spotwood firespacious bedroom apartmentcontinental breakfastlong dayshot tubup hillnew zealandwashing facilitiesfresh fruitthe kitchenb and btea and coffeeenjoyed our stayamazing views
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Lots of nice amenities (pool, hot tub, washer/dryer). Room had full kitchen, multiple couches and really comfortable bed. Great view.

Hotel was located on a hill and had to walk down to city center for food and back up, but I'd stay here again anyway.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancypN9222GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

A 10 min walk to the centre of Queenstown so this hotel is well positioned. Our hosts offered us an airport transfer with tour on the way for $25. Well worth it. Our room was not large but clean and comfortable with ensuite shower and toilet.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roddanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Pros:
Comfy bed
hot shower
clean room
convenient location (about 15 minute walk from town center)
helpful, courteous staff
quiet

Cons:
Unreliable/slow wifi connection (this was a problem with many of our hotels in New Zealand)
steep, up-hill walk from down town
dryer didn't dry clothes

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DimitriSLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Wonderfull lakeview and really lovely hosts, which are offering great hospitality. We had a big room with a good bed and a bathroom with bathtube and shower. Fridge in the room as well.

If needed ther are washing machines and dryer available - you will not find this very often in NZ B&B's.

We really enjoyed our stay there and can really recommend it.

Thanks to Karen and Neil !!!

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Georg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

What a great place ! Very nice and clean with excellent hosts !
The view from the deck is Best in Queenstown.

Room was very nice and comfortable. Price was very fair and for what you got, especially in Queenstown between Christmas and new years it was cheap.

If this was my place i would not change one single thing about anything. Perfect as it is !

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank Travelloverdelmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoronetView, Manager at Coronet View, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that the rest of your trip around New Zealand was just as enjoyable.
We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Kind Regards,
Laura
Coronet View

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews