We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm welcome, comfortable, clean apartment and great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coronet View Accommodation
Ranked #47 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, comfortable, clean apartment and great breakfast”
Reviewed 8 March 2011

We spent two nights at Coronet View and would certainly recommend others to go there. We had booked B&B rooms (one single and one twin) but on arrival found that we had been allocated instead a nice two bedroom apartment (ground floor, but although the apartment above was occupied for one of our nights we heard absolutely no noise from above). The apartment was simple, but spotlessly clean and well equipped - comfortable beds, good television and DVD, good shower rooms and a nice kitchen with the basics for self catering, but in fact we took the very good continental breakfast provided by Neil (which on both days he arranged to serve early because of our schedule). We were able to park our car very close to the apartment, and laundry facilities were also close by. We found it all very well organised by the excellent host, Neil, who also recommended an extremely good restaurant to us for our first dinner in Queenstown. The views are good and it's a shortish but very steep walk up and down to the town centre.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pimlico16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    34
    10
    11
    4
See reviews for
23
65
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Neil the owner made us so welcome, we had a B&B room in a unit of three rooms sharing a large living, dinning and full kitchen with dishwasher and washer dryer. Breakfast was served in the next door large unit. All very clean, comfortable and spacious - what more could you ask for? Well may be that the hill down to town (10mins walk) was not quite so steep!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill-sheila1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2010

we were very disapointed because we read all those review before we booked this apartment. The room is below another unit especially under the main entrance so we heard upstair family of 4-6 people walking around the house and open and close all doors. No way we could have early rest . They changed our towels and bed sheets only once during our 10 days stay. No bed making or cleaning. only supply 500mls of milk (small little jug of milk),small bowl of fruit and a loaf of bread in the fridge for breakfast of our first day arrive only and no replacement at all (but b'fast is inclubing with the room everyday).It should be part of service as we paid for , as house guest is no need to ask for those basic standard service. very dangerous and narrow drive way, only can fit 1 car only, no room can give way if other car is coming, we had to reverse all the way down hill.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthpall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
150 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

We stayed for two nights and felt totally comfortable in our room, very spacious and cozy. The owner (forgot his name) made us feel at home. Its only a 10 min. walk to downtown.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ynadal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2010

Spent two great days at the start of our New Zealand trip in Queenstown. Wonderful stay at Coronet View. Terrific rooms (large & comfortable) terrific views, (downtown, the Remarkable Mountains, Lake Wakitipu, and of course Coronet Peak) and wonderful host. Neil was gracious with his time and dispensing of local knowledge and also presided over a lovely breakfast each morning. We did not book our activities through Neil but we should have and I would recoommend that any guests take advantage of his expertise. Just a short walk to the downtown area and also the gondola but far enough away from the hustle & bustle that is downtown. Neil picked us up and dropped us off at the airport ( for only a small fee) but that was very convenient so we did not need a rental car. He was a most gracious host, anxious to do whatever necessary to make our stay an enjoyable one. I would highly recommend Coronet View

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masters43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2010

Beautiful rooms, great views, wonderful staff - we had an amazing Christmas here and can't wait to go back one day. It was a real home from home (but cleaner!)

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatD18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2009

The Apartments are great. Fully stocked with everything you could possibly need eg . electric blankets,reverse cycle air cons even things like coffee plunger and coffee!! Neil is fantastic with his knowledge and will give you advise on were to go and will even book it for you. There is a washer and dryer(stock up on $2 coins). Its only 15 walk to town and the view is beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigtruckinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sherwood Queenstown
Sherwood Queenstown
#38 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
3.3 mi away
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
#25 of 58 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
1.1 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
Heartland Hotel Queenstown
#36 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coronet View Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coronet View Accommodation

Property: Coronet View Accommodation
Address: 30 Huff Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coronet View Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coronet View has deluxe bed and breakfast or apartment accommodation available for your long or short term stay in Queenstown, New Zealand. Located just 10-15 minutes walk from the center of Queenstown, Coronet View Apartments and Luxury B&B are conveniently located for any social, recreational or tourist activity in Queenstown. The stunning views over Queenstown township, Lake Wakatipu, The Remarkables and Coronet Peak will take your breath away - especially in the winter months (June to October) when they are dusted in snow. We will ensure your stay with us is friendly and accommodating, whether it be in an apartment or using our B&B. You will enjoy our large beds all made up with quality fresh linen. Our furniture and fittings are of the highest quality and we ensure all rooms have all the modern comforts to provide you with a stay you will remember, and want to come back to! Coronet View encompasses three large homes which feature 10 lovely en-suited Bed & Breakfast rooms with a large common area which includes elevated and spacious dining / living areas. The fully self-contained apartments can be made up to cater from 1 - 6 en-suited bedrooms and have all the comforts of home. Both options can include either a large open balcony overlooking town, sunny conservatory or outdoor seating area. You have full use of our outdoor BBQ, pool and Jacuzzi area and computers with internet access. Guests can enjoy views looking out to Coronet Peak, The Remarkables mountain range and central Queenstown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coronet View Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronet View Accommodation Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing