We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lesley and Chris very friendly!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Larch Hill Homestay Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Larch Hill Homestay Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 47 Queenstown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
258 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Lesley and Chris very friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

We stayed in Larch Hill in honeymoon, but my husband catch the flu! I was very scared, we have a journey booked from Italy, but Lesley and Chris were very kind with me, take me to the chemist and to the duty doctor, and calm down me.
After, in the afternoon, I was in the dining room to read a book. I think that the lake view from Larch Hill is the best view in New Zealand! The breakfast is very good, and there is the bus for the city centre.
Our experience, except for the flu, was great, I think that host's kindness is very important.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ornitorinco76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    21
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
90
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2010

The pros - stunning views over the water, decent breakfast and good hosts.

The cons - vehicular access to some rooms is difficult and the smallest room is indeed tiny.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcusandAnnaliese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarchHill, Owner/Operator at Larch Hill Homestay Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 May 2010
We're delighted to report that the excess gravel chips on our resealed driveway have finally been removed by the contractor, so our driveway is now much easier to drive on.

We are very fortunate at Larch Hill B&B to have a range of rooms (all with great views) to suit different budgets and sleeping arrangements and which are well-represented on our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QUEENSLAND
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2010

Fantastic views, room, service and helpful hospitality. From the welcome cup of tea to the help with bookings, we could not have been happier. Amazing views of the Remarkables and Lake Wakatipu! A highlight of our visit to NZ Bro!
Would strongly recommend this place to all Aussies visiting our Cuzzies in Queenstown.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Notraveltrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANBERRA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

What a lovely B&B - the best in the South Island. Spectacular views,
wonderful breakfasts, comfortable rooms and 1st class service. Lesley provided information of all the activities that were available. Booked the jet boat and scenic flight for us - nothing was too much trouble for Chris and Lesley.
Had a wonderful stay and would recommend the B&B to all my
friends. If ever we come back to Queenstown we will be staying at Larch Hill.

Margaret and Josef Fink - Canberra AUSTRALIA.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margie2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belleville, illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

We stayed two non- consecutive nights at Larch Hill ( an overnight in Milford Sound in the middle). The rooms were very comfortable, the hospitality superb, the breakfasts tasty and the view was spectacular. Lesley took a great deal of time providing us with maps, directions and suggestions for our brief Queenstown stay and for our drive to Milford. On our return, Chris had moved our luggage (they stored it!) to our upgraded room. We only wish we could have stayed longer. This is a value you do not want to miss.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2010

This was our second trip to larchhill, was hard to believe the place and hosts were even better than our last visit! The breakfast was one of the highlights, having travelled to many hotels/motels and guest houses, the breakfeast was simply amazing.
Fresh hot croissants, great coffee and a huge range of cereals and juices.
We visited during the NZ summer, weather was great and if you are not skiing this is the best time to go.
The apartment was great, the rooms fresh and light, practical comfortable furniture and amenities, with its own kitchen! Great value for money.
We felt very welcome at larch hill, and thank the hosts.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c01d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
168 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2010

Well run B&B. Our room was downstairs, witgh private bath and small other room. Great views of the Lake.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harvey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.3 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
2.0 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
1.7 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villa Del Lago
Villa Del Lago
#1 of 57 in Queenstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
1.6 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,000 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sherwood Queenstown
Sherwood Queenstown
#39 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larch Hill Homestay Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larch Hill Homestay Bed and Breakfast

Property: Larch Hill Homestay Bed and Breakfast
Address: 16 Panners Way, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Larch Hill Homestay Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in 'National Geographic Traveler' and Cathay Pacific's 'Discovery' magazines. A relaxing, warm and spacious home with spectacular lake and mountain views from all rooms, sundecks and guest lounge, close to ski fields, golf courses, vineyards, restaurants and Queenstown attractions. Each room has its own ensuite or private bathroom. FREE WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Larch Hill Homestay Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing