We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quirky holiday park” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Devon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quirky holiday park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed here for 1 night. The whole site is quite cramped and our ensuite studio room was full of character (including an old organ). Our room was a good size and well equipped although a bit overlooked. Only a 5 minute walk into town.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonMrsT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    215
    72
    17
    11
See reviews for
200
264
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

We wanted to be walking distance to downtown; the other place was a vast wasteland. Creeksyde was a delight, well-shaded and very well run. Early in the morning the staff are out in their electric golf carts, cleaning (quietly). As soon as a campervan moves, they set up a small water sprinkler for the grass. VERY convenient to the big grocery store as well as downtown. And they have some fun rooms to rent if you don't have a campervan.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin_from_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

aussie family in large 6 berth behemoth in our 3rd week in NZ so seen a few holiday parks.Stayed at shotover last night and despite paying for 2 nights we opted to blow our money and come here.
do not stay at shotover-tiny showers,miles out of town and campervans are on a noisy road plus kitchen was dirty and smelly.
coming to creeksyde changed our whole perspective on Queenstown.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bath
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Having read some previous reviews, I was a little concerned that this would be a noisy, cramped and dirty site. How wrong those reviews were!! We were staying in a camper van, had a good sized pitch that allowed us space for camping table and chairs. The new shower block has to be seen to be believed. Showers were free. The site is very well maintained with tubs of flowers and established hedges and trees providing shade and separation. Ok, we did stay on bigger pitches elsewhere, when they were in more remote places, but Creeksyde had the biggest pitch compared to other town centre sites we visited.it was also the best of other Top 10 sites we visited. It is very well placed for reaching all the attractions in town so we did not move the van off site for the 5 nights we stayed. I would definitely return!

Room Tip: When you book, ask for a quiter spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alfachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

This campervan park is very well located a few hundred metres walk to the CBD, waterfront and gondola. Very quiet but close to all the action. Mainly caters to tourist campervans which seem a bit cramped but there are excellent studio and 1 bdrm units too. We stayed in a self-contained family unit. Highly recomended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverfoxr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Usually prefer staying on non-commercial campgrounds or freedom camping, but in this instance we needed a place close to town. Of the - typically rather cramped - commercial camping places, this surely is one of the better options. Very friendly staff, and great facilities. As it is quite like in a Sardine can, you heavily depend on considerate neighbours, though. We were lucky in this regard. Can't beat the location - everything in walking distance, with supermarket and highly recommended Mediterranean Market just across the road . Would stay there again for one night, if I needed to be in Queenstown in a campervan.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuaMaRima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in a camper van. The sight was at capacity with every space full. The sights were really packed in, literally enough space to open your door and that was it. They seem to go over the top with the water sprinklers. When we arrived at our small pitch there was a sprinkler drenching it which we had to turn off. It then made getting in and out of the van a muddy experience.
Worst thing was the lack of toilet facilities. As a female I had access to 5 toilets - this is simply not enough for the amount of people staying at the place and queues were frequent. OK there were querky features such as a water well but an extra toilet would have been preferable.
On the plus side it is in a good location within walking distance to the town centre and its many attractions.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ruthfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,994 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#14 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde

Property: Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Address: 54 Robins Road | P O Box 247, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Queenstown
#1 Green Hotel in Queenstown
#2 Best Value Hotel in Queenstown
#11 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#26 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#32 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Creeksyde an award winning 5-star holiday accommodation park situated in a quirky garden setting nestled beside Horne Creek. Location, Location, Location!- Just a 4 minute easy stroll to the centre of Queenstown and 2 minutes to the local supermarket. Our accommodation choices are many, and suit all budgets, - motel apartments, self-contained units, en-suite units,lodge rooms and serviced powered and non powered sites. With quality facilities and luxury features you wouldn't expect to find in even the best camping grounds, such as bathrooms with hairdryers, comfortable lounges, kitchens and laundries, ski drying room, spa bath and sauna. Our newest addition the 'Oasthouse' bathrooms are a talking point - come find out why! BBQ kitchens are located throughout the park for convenient use and what's more, there's no extra charge!. Services such as WiFi, copying, meeting room, car wash, dump stations etc are also available. Local activity & sightseeing bookings can be made at reception and our knowledgeable and friendly staff can offer advice for all your needs. Creeksyde is the world's first environmentally certified holiday park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queenstown Top 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing