We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cramped for little kids... but central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cramped for little kids... but central”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This place is good if you want to be right downtown, walking distance from the town center. Admittedly, that's probably what many people are looking for, but the result is that campground is very tight and there is very little room for a toddler to play. After cooping our little one up in the campervan all day, we were really looking forward to letting him run around on a playground for an hour or so - no luck.

That put a damper on things for us, but otherwise, the location was very good and staff were friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianandleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hels B, Reception Supervisor at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Hello Ian and Leah
Thank-you for your review.
We do have an ideal location being so close to the town centre but as you say this does make us very popular in the peak seasons, so we are usually full to capacity most nights.
Hopefully you found the playground located 2 mins down the road outside of the park or for next time you visit if you don’t mind being a short drive (6kms) from Queenstown centre there is also another TOP10 Holiday Park in the area- which also features a children’s playground.
Hope you enjoyed Queenstown, it’s a great place to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    224
    73
    18
    12
See reviews for
209
275
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
244 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This was by far the best holiday park we stayed at on our tour of the South Island. While I agree with other reviewers that the sites are very close together, I think the facilities and proximity to town by far outweigh this consideration. We were directly next to the BBQ hut, which was a wonderful location (I think it was spot #46, from memory - so maybe worth asking for) and meant we had a sink, grill & picnic tables right outside our caravan.

The bathrooms were also very close and were not only beautiful, but well thought out. There was one toilet that had a shower & sink in it so it was convenient for taking the kids in with you to shower together. While there were only a few stalls and showers in this location, we never had to wait for anything since there are other locations around the park. The laundry facilities were good too.

But really, the selling point of this park is that you are just a few minutes on foot from the heart of Queenstown. It's easy to go out for meals, to get groceries or to meet buses taking you to excursions (some buses even pick up from the park). You are also just a few minutes walk from the Skyline Gondola & Luge and activities that leave from the Wharf.

Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone traveling to Queenstown that doesn't want a hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMH28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hels B, Reception Supervisor at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit!
Thank-you for taking the time to post a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is in a great location. Easy walking distance to the town with a large supermarket five minutes walk away. The powered sites are, as usual, too close together, but there are sufficient toilets/showers. Lovely views of the mountains from all parts of the park.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salobrenaholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hels B, Reception Supervisor at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Glad you enjoyed you stay with us and we really appreciate the review, thank-you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The cabins at the park are quite small, they have no television and the kitchenettes do not have a sink and running water. The park is in a mobile phone dead zone, wireless internet is available at
a price however, the signal does not extend to the cabins. Apart from this, the park. Is in a great location, and a good stop for camper vans as the communal kitchen and other facilities are of a high standard.



:

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hels B, Reception Supervisor at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Hi,
I'm glad you enjoyed where you stayed, however I'm not sure that your review is for this property as our budget accommodation is in the form of lodge rooms not stand alone cabins and we do have a good mobile network signal here
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Although the location is quite small and during peak season it gets pretty crowded, it is cosy and has a nice design. However, the facilities cannot cover all the needs during peak season. The toilets and showers are over-crowded, the same with the kitchen facilities. There is no need for "designer" facilities (like the new toilets and showers)! More toilets would have been better!

Room Tip: Avoid it during peak season!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hels B, Reception Supervisor at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Hello!
I apologise if you were not advised on check in that not only do we have the designer facility block we also have other facility blocks scattered around the park. We have signs at each block pointing out the next nearest block, however after reading this review I found the signs at these toilets had disappeared, we have now popped another sign there and again I hope this didn’t affect your stay with us too much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at this campsite twice during our stay in New Zeland. Once we were in our campervan and the second time we booked a room to stay in before we took our flight onwards.

Both times the staff were lovely and very helpful to us. They booked tours for us and gave us advice on the local area. I also left a dress and tea towel on the line the first time and phoned to ask them to collect it from the line and keep it for me which they did. I had to sign to get it back which gave me added peace of mind.

The room we booked was spacious, clean and had two massive bathrooms next to it for our use. They also let us have a late check out for no extra cost.

There was also a lovely big lounge and kitchen to use and even a piano in the lounge as well as a TV, computer and DVD player.

Overall this is a great site with very reasonable prices for the area.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room in the lodge and it was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beau2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hels B, Reception Supervisor at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Hi There!
Thank-you for taking the time to add a review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again next time you are in Queenstown!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randers, Denmark
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Very nice place to stay, everybody are very friendly and helpfull, everything is very clean and tidy.
The location is excellent, walk to downtown i 5 min.
Only catch is powered sites, they are very small.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danishtravelwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#25 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.5 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 58 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
4.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde

Property: Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Address: 54 Robins Road | P O Box 247, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Queenstown
#1 Best Value Hotel in Queenstown
#2 Green Hotel in Queenstown
#12 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#26 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#32 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Creeksyde an award winning 5-star holiday accommodation park situated in a quirky garden setting nestled beside Horne Creek. Location, Location, Location!- Just a 4 minute easy stroll to the centre of Queenstown and 2 minutes to the local supermarket. Our accommodation choices are many, and suit all budgets, - motel apartments, self-contained units, en-suite units,lodge rooms and serviced powered and non powered sites. With quality facilities and luxury features you wouldn't expect to find in even the best camping grounds, such as bathrooms with hairdryers, comfortable lounges, kitchens and laundries, ski drying room, spa bath and sauna. Our newest addition the 'Oasthouse' bathrooms are a talking point - come find out why! BBQ kitchens are located throughout the park for convenient use and what's more, there's no extra charge!. Services such as WiFi, copying, meeting room, car wash, dump stations etc are also available. Local activity & sightseeing bookings can be made at reception and our knowledgeable and friendly staff can offer advice for all your needs. Creeksyde is the world's first environmentally certified holiday park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queenstown Top 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing