We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tight on space, but many personal touches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I expected any holiday park in Queentown to be short on space and this was the case here. Sites are right next to one another without much privacy. We lucked out in that ours was the end one near the kitchen and we were able to back into the remaining space for a cozier setting that didn't feel like we were cattle.

I really liked the kitchen facility and outdoor grill (included in price). The showers/toilets were the best though. The ones I saw were decorated nicely (nice wall tile), clean, and were private. You could lock the door & have your own toilet and shower. Maybe this is a problem when its more crowded but not when we were there.

The place was quiet and felt very homey with pretty flowers and plants everywhere. I also like the "worm bins" for feeding the worms from compost. The staff at the desk was also very helpful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CStars2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W_Sanne, Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

The park owners have being very creative and even made having a shower a pleasant experience! It’s definitely a pretty holiday park and the grounds team work hard looking after all the plants & flowers; we even have herbs growing outside the kitchens for our guests to use- a good homey touch we think!
The worm’s thank-you for feeding them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 510 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

This caravan park concentrates heavily on Motor Homes and there are dozens in the park. Our first impression was that it was a bit different and when we got to our Studio Motel Unit we had already confirmed our impression that the place was quirky to say the least. The ‘lady in the bath’ lounge and the bidet flower pot were examples of a fertile sense of humour. However, the room was excellent. It was spacious, clean and with all the expected amenities. One very minor criticism is the lack of soft lighting, but it didn’t affect our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryF1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W_Sanne, Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Great to hear you enjoyed the motel, I have passed the comments to our housekeeper regarding lighting in the unit, thank-you for bringing this to our attention.
Yes we are certainly a unique park with lots of entertaining quirky art! Next time you’re here you should take a look at the ‘Oasthouse’ bathrooms and our new carvings an excellent example of the owners and staffs creativity!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here on a powered site and chose it because of the location which was spot on, just a short walk into town and very close to get the cable car.
First impressions were that the powered sites were a lot more cramped than other Top 10 sites so privacy was non-existant but that was fine for a couple of nights, there is plenty to do in Queenstown that you won't spend much time on the site anyway.
Facilities were clean and dispersed throughout the site, loved the individual shower rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinandnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The name Top 10 implies more than it often delivers although this one was really ok. The touring section seemed pretty cramped but we stayed in a lodge room and found it very comfortable and our room did exceed out expectation. Always a great place to mix with and meet people from all over the world. Its easy walking distance from town so quieter than other places to stay. Supermarket really close too. I understand the need to charge to "borrow" a full pan set for cooking but $20 paid and $17 back actually felt a little rude. You live and learn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank MinxyMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hels B, Reception Supervisor at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

It is definitely not our intention to seem rude with our pan hire, we have just done it this way as it reminds guests to bring them back to us when they check out!
I’m glad you enjoyed the lodge; it’s a great choice for those who are on a budget and a great sociable place!
Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Third visit to the top10 in Queenstown. People at the reception were very nice this time, very helpful and smiley. We had one of the two bedroom units and they were very nice. BBQ was very cool and clean. A minor issue was the water pressure, which was very low. A big issue was that a bunch of young guys came in to the unit next to ours and we counted 9 people staying there (in a unit for 5-6 people), but they received about 15 party visitors to smoke/drink outside over the night. Smoke was coming in to our unit through the windows. Music was on all night, and people were yelling. It wasn't an issue for other guests (only to us) because the guys were in the backyard, which was shared with our backyard). Not an issue that people party, as soon as they respect others, but when you pay some money for these places and come with family you expect "at least" to be able to sleep. We let the staff at the reception know the next morning and they were apologizing and saying they suspected something when the guys checked in. That's understandable, but during the night, when we called the top10 number provided to let them know what was going on. Here the top10 mistake: no top10 staff member came to check what was going on, and no one did anything to stop that, so none of us slept that night. Coming to the unit to tell the guys to stay quieter wasn't the plan as they were pretty high and didn't look friendly either.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duguevara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hels B, Reception Supervisor at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

We are truly sorry you had the disturbance but trust the other nights of your stay went well and you enjoyed the unit. The manager did receive your call at 10.30pm and she was at the park within 5 minutes, at the time there was no noise or disturbance, she also did a full walk around the rest of the park to check all the other areas too. She spent a good 10 minutes walking around the park and outside the units in question.
The BBQ is unique and glad you enjoyed it, it’s one of our many quirky features!! Thanks for your review and hope to see you back for a 4th stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Top spot to stay in Queenstown. Very short walk to town and opposite a market. Facilities were very clean and no waiting for showers. They even supplied bath mats. Staff most helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank katiedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hels B, Reception Supervisor at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank-you for your review, we are very proud of our facilities, and glad to hear you like the bath mats- we like to think it adds a touch of home!
We hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Good facility, toilets are clean and well maintained, same for the surroundings, close to town, 5 minutes walk and supermarket opens till midnight nearby 4 minutes to the opposite direction to town. Price bit more compared to others but i guess its fair consider the location

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank waleos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
1.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 59 in Queenstown
1,469 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sherwood Queenstown
Sherwood Queenstown
#35 of 59 in Queenstown
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 59 in Queenstown
3,233 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde

Address: 54 Robins Road | P O Box 247, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Queenstown
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Queenstown
#2 Green Hotel in Queenstown
#26 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: £82 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Creeksyde an award winning 5-star holiday accommodation park situated in a quirky garden setting nestled beside Horne Creek. Location, Location, Location!- Just a 4 minute easy stroll to the centre of Queenstown and 2 minutes to the local supermarket. Our accommodation choices are many, and suit all budgets, - motel apartments, self-contained units, en-suite units,lodge rooms and serviced powered and non powered sites. With quality facilities and luxury features you wouldn't expect to find in even the best camping grounds, such as bathrooms with hairdryers, comfortable lounges, kitchens and laundries, ski drying room, spa bath and sauna. Our newest addition the 'Oasthouse' bathrooms are a talking point - come find out why! BBQ kitchens are located throughout the park for convenient use and what's more, there's no extra charge!. Services such as WiFi, copying, meeting room, car wash, dump stations etc are also available. Local activity & sightseeing bookings can be made at reception and our knowledgeable and friendly staff can offer advice for all your needs. Creeksyde is the world's first environmentally certified holiday park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queenstown Top 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing