We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde
Ranked #14 of 59 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 July 2014

+ bus stop to coronet peak directly in front of the door
+ close to town (5 minutes stroll), supermarket across the street
+ clean, good matresses
+ cooking facilities (not tested though)
+ friendly staff

we stayed in a "cabin", a double/triple room in the main building with shared kitchen and bathroom. Campervan spaces appeared a little crowded to me though.

--- if you're looking for an individual, fancy accomodation make sure you don't stay in a holiday park. you'll get what you expect - but given the fact that queenstown accomodation can be very expensive this park is a solid choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frick17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W_Sanne, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide a feedback.

We do have an ideal location being so close to the town centre. I hope you enjoyed the “Lodge”, it’s a great choice for those who travel on a budget and a great sociable place. We offer a variety of accommodation styles to suit all needs and budgets in a park-like setting.

We hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

476 - 482 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

For the price I expected the facilities to be a lot better, more modern or larger perhaps. The park is very crowded and cramped, we were lucky to not have anyone parked on either side of us but I can imagine how claustrophobic it would be in peak season. However, the location was great, a short walk to town and I guess this is what you're paying for. Most parks offer 1hr free wifi and we were disapppointed to find that this was not the case here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We found Creeksyde to be average and crowded. Sites are packed on top of each other. Facilities are somewhat dated but clean. The park is only a short walk to town which is very nice. The facilities are typical of other Top 10 Holiday Parks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Lovely park - pitches a bit on the small side but I guess thats the downside of being in the town centre. We found it quiet and extremely pleasant. The only negative was that the toilet/shower block near to our pitch was very small - only 1 male, 1 female and one unisex. There were others further away. The kitchen area was really first class with a lovely friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkMMontgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is a unique holiday park. It is a destination in itself with quirky clever artwork and well thought out facilities. We have camped from Bay of Isalnds to Invercrgill and highly recommend this camp for its central location and very special facilities

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Positives

+ this park is very close to the town centre, so easy to walk into town for the activities, shops, bars etc.
+ the shower block is clean and there are several dotted around the site, so you don't have to wait too long
+ the staff will book you onto trips etc - there is a lot to do!

Negatives

- its a bit more cramped than most of the other parks due to the smaller site - but I guess that is the comprise for being in the town centre.
- We also found it to be noiser at night, due to the fact that our plot backed onto the main road - it was a hot night so windows/vents were open and we got a lot of drunk people (who were passing by on their way home) shouting outside the van in the small hours.
- They had a tendancy to clean ALL the showers and toilets at the same time and without notice, so if you needed to use the toilet during the cleaning hour you had to wait, as they tended to close every single toilet site in the camp at the same time.

Room Tip: Ask for a plot away from the main road to cut down on noise at night from passing party-goers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W_Sanne, Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review.

We are very lucky to have such a great location, and glad you enjoyed being so close to town!
Due to our location we are also very popular but this does mean due to demand our sites aren’t as spacious as more out of the way areas you may have stayed at. We are truly sorry to hear you were disturbed by noise in the small hours, but trust you still enjoyed a good nights’ sleep.
Your feedback regarding closing all showers during cleaning time has been looked into and thank-you for bringing this to our attention. It is definitely not our intention to close all showers and toilets at the same time. Our apologies and we have reminded all staff of this key policy.

We love to help our guests get the most out of their holiday here in Queenstown and by the sounds of it you did, thank-you for your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We travelled in a camper for the entire Month of May, we stayed majority of Top 10 parks in the South Island, they all have good rankings however Creeksyde in Queenstown ranks the best of the best!! We only planned staying 2 days but stayed 4. From the friendless and helpfulness of staff, cleanliness of the entire park, amenities offered, walking distance to all QT has to offer, competitive pricing the works!! This place has the lot!!! Good job team and thanks for the great memories!! This was the highlight of the trip and not just cause of all the QT has to offer but the park made it complete!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jit70499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W_Sanne, Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

I have passed your comments on to the whole team; we do care about the park and for our guests to enjoy their stay here and all that Queenstown has to offer, by the sounds of it you did!

Thank you for taking the time to provide such lovely feedback and look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#26 of 59 in Queenstown
1,458 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 59 in Queenstown
3,222 reviews
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belsuites Pounamu Queenstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sherwood Queenstown
Sherwood Queenstown
#35 of 59 in Queenstown
283 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
4.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde

Address: 54 Robins Road | P O Box 247, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Queenstown
#2 Green Hotel in Queenstown
#2 Best Value Hotel in Queenstown
#26 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#32 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: £54 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Creeksyde an award winning 5-star holiday accommodation park situated in a quirky garden setting nestled beside Horne Creek. Location, Location, Location!- Just a 4 minute easy stroll to the centre of Queenstown and 2 minutes to the local supermarket. Our accommodation choices are many, and suit all budgets, - motel apartments, self-contained units, en-suite units,lodge rooms and serviced powered and non powered sites. With quality facilities and luxury features you wouldn't expect to find in even the best camping grounds, such as bathrooms with hairdryers, comfortable lounges, kitchens and laundries, ski drying room, spa bath and sauna. Our newest addition the 'Oasthouse' bathrooms are a talking point - come find out why! BBQ kitchens are located throughout the park for convenient use and what's more, there's no extra charge!. Services such as WiFi, copying, meeting room, car wash, dump stations etc are also available. Local activity & sightseeing bookings can be made at reception and our knowledgeable and friendly staff can offer advice for all your needs. Creeksyde is the world's first environmentally certified holiday park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queenstown Top 10 Holiday Park Creeksyde Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing