We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great staff..”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This hotel is by the park so you away from the bustle of the town. Most of the rooms as I have read are stunning. Not the few towards the road. The road traffic and bar traffic are very noisy. The cocktail hour and breakfast were wonderful. The staff is remarkable. They are everywhere. The decor of this hotel is modern and so clean. i would give this hotel an excellent iff it was not for the noise of the room.

Room Tip: Make sure you get room towards the park or on second floor. Then you will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam49Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    113
    23
    1
    5
See reviews for
141
552
35
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mauritius
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Wonderful Boutique Hotel in the centre of Queenstown. The rooms are very nicely designed and very comfortable and clean. The Architecture of the Building itself is contemporary and nice and blends nicely in the green park & natural environment surrounding the Hotel. The only negative feedback would be that the views from the rooms are not that great. We stayed at the Rees in Queenstown and there the room had breathtaking views on the lake and mountains.

We arrived in Queenstown after an 8 hr trip from Christchurch where we escaped the Earthquake in February. We however completely forgot all the troubles of the Earthquake where we lost all our belongings and passports by spending a magnificient week in Queenstown. The Hotel owners and staff were very nice and helped us as much as they could during our stay there.

The breakfast in the morning was great and the small canapés and drinks in the lobby in the evening very cosy and relaxing. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Queenstown and looking for a nice contempoary and well located Boutique Hotel. We would definitely go back there again!

Room Tip: Choose a suite that gives directly on the Oval, the view would be nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex_Didier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Rooms are beautiful. There is an open skylight from the bathroom. Huge windows in the bedroom. Decor is amazing. Staff were helpful with recommendations and extremely nice. I left behind a $500 emerald necklace and instead of saying they couldn't find it. They mailed it all the way back to me in the states, free of charge!!!! I love them and I'm going back and staying there again next month :)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinPh0t0grapher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Our room had a lovely view of the lake with the snow capped mountains rising up on the far side. It was centrally located so it was an easy walk to town although because of the one steep hill we parked at the bottom and drove up and down to alleviate my foot problems. Louise served wine and appetizers at five which gave us a chance to meet and chat with other guests. Breakfast was great and rooms comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask if the room has a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I am writing this in retrospect to our second trip to Queenstown back in March 2011. The year before we stayed at the Park Hotel in April 2010 with family-friends. This time we brought our 6-month-old daughter with us. Again, thanks to the amazing hospitality, we felt so cordially welcome. There is not much to say or add to other 5-star ratings, but: Don't waste your time anywhere else. I have recommended the Park Hotel to all friends and family; can't wait to return once again and spoil ourselves with the tower suite! One of my favourite hotels worldwide.
Tim and Steffi, Germany

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We were impressed with this hotel within minutes of our arrival. We were met at reception by a warm, friendly manager, Jackie. She spoke us through Queenstown, activities and restaurants. You are also given a walk through of your room. With fudge in the room, fresh flower and stunning views from our Remarkables room we couldn't fault our decision to stay at this hotel. We expected self service for the canapes but this is not the case. You are served wine and canapes! Thank you for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank new2adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Great place to stay. You feel like part of a unique family where you can share experiences and discuss travel options with other guests in the friendliest environment at a hosted evening's reception with wine and canape's.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyager11735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
1.4 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Villa Del Lago
Villa Del Lago
#3 of 58 in Queenstown
546 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel

Property: Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Address: 21 Robins Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel designed and built for the 5 star traveler in mind. Only 300 meters from the centre of Queenstown Central. Rooms are spacious and luxurious, each with its own kitchenette. Enjoy breakfast with fellow travelers or on your own courtyard or balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing