We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel - the staff stands out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel - the staff stands out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

I chose the property based on online reviews and a mid week promotion. Couldn't have made a better choice. I was travelling solo and hadn't had time to organise activities ahead. The staff was fantastic. They catered for me and organised my daily schedules always following up and happy to handle last minute changes.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romano_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    108
    20
    1
    5
See reviews for
126
503
31
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

My wife and I came here on our honeymoon for a one-night stay at the beginning of our trip to the South Island. What a pleasant transition from our time in the Whitesundays and driving down to Mackay in Australia! As soon as we saw the expansive mountain ranges that welcomed us as our plane set down in Queenstown, we knew we were in for a treat.

The Queenstown Park Hotel did not disappoint. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by the maitre d' who showed us where to park in the hotel's lot. Super-convenient. He then helped us to our room, showed us how the super-modern set-up worked and then led us back to the lobby for the nightly small plates and wine they have from 6-7. An awesome way to welcome a couple on their honeymoon. He was gracious in helping us decide on a restaurant for the evening and then bid us a good night. Hands down the best service I have ever gotten at any hotel or B&B I've stayed at. I guess they can do this when they only have a relatively small number of rooms and guests each evening.

The room itself was pretty epic. They found a way to make a small space feel sophisticated and comfortable. The shower had a skylight, which was pretty cool, and the decorations throughout the room had a very W Hotel feel. Really loved the decor and just the feel of being in the room.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravelGuy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

My partner and I visited Queenstown for a wedding in mid November. We had several choices of hotels and decided on the QT Park hotel as it wasn't too big and commercial and in the pictures the 19 rooms were well appointed and even had kitchen facilities. When we arrived we were not disappointed, the room was spotless and beautifully decorated. We were given a lovely gondola view room with balcony overlooking the mountains. I have to add that the bed and bed linen were luxurious and comfortable, it made getting up in the mornings difficult. The hotel also came with free wifi, tv, automatic blinds and the shower even had a built-in skylight to see the night sky. Also if you book at this hotel make sure you take advantage of the free wine and canapes in the afternoon before youhead out for dinner, tasty canapes and lovely NZ wines. The service was top notch and I would recommend this hotel to others seeking an enjoyable boutique hotel experience in QT.

Room Tip: Ask for a gondola view room for a nice view and be sure to try the free wine and canapes in the afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I was a bit disappointed with my stay. While the rooms are very tastefully decorated and the location was great, it was hard to get a good nights rest. Not sure if it was because of lingering jet lag, or perhaps the mattress was too soft, and certainly not helped by the noise coming from the street in the middle of the night. The ground floor rooms facing the road are worth avoiding, at least during the busy holiday season.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel22864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

A boutique hotel with not more than 20 rooms, we were lucky to secure a room for the night. During our stay we were pampered. The room has a great bed and a lot of light is brought in via a skylight in the bathroom which flows via a glass wall trough to the bedroom. The toilet is separate from the bathroom, which we find great!

Between 18 and 19 hours they offer pre dinner drinks with nice wines (or other drinks if you prefer) and small bites. We loved the wines they served and the hosts are enthusiastic and talkative people. If you have the time, go down to reception area for the wine and conversation, we enjoyed it very much.

The car park underneath the hotel is free of charge and it's only a few minutes walking to city centre from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Unusual hotel squeezed in a narrow block between road and public park, with garage underneath, which we found easily enough, but not the easy way to reception. Fortunately a member of the cleaning staff noticed us drive in, and helped us use the lift to reception (usually it needs a key-card). After we found reception everything went well. Rooms perhaps a bit too modern: glass wall to bathroom (could be covered by a curtain); kitchen area that we hardly needed. In-room safe too small for a laptop. Lighting controls very complex, took too long to figure them all out. Canapes and wine at 6pm very nice touch. Breakfast next morning was fairly good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank astronomer-at-large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were delighted with the contemporary and comfortable "Remarkable" rooms of which there are 3 facing the park/Remarkable mountains. The staff were extraordinary. The afternoon canapes were a nice touch!

Room Tip: Be sure to request "remarkable rooms" if you would like a bit of extra room. There are 3 a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.4 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.5 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
3.3 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Villa Del Lago
Villa Del Lago
#1 of 57 in Queenstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Dairy Private Hotel
The Dairy Private Hotel
#3 of 57 in Queenstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel

Property: Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Address: 21 Robins Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel designed and built for the 5 star traveler in mind. Only 300 meters from the centre of Queenstown Central. Rooms are spacious and luxurious, each with its own kitchenette. Enjoy breakfast with fellow travelers or on your own courtyard or balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing