We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
794
130
24
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
130
24
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsremarkables roomtower suitefudgerugby fieldglass ceilingeach eveningother guestscomplimentary winegreat boutiquenew zealandcocktail hourmini kitchensmall kitchenettewonderful hotelrooms are beautifuldinner reservationsstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 957 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

We had two nights here in a Remarkables room. The location was handy, near the city centre and Gondola. The staff were friendly and professional. The room was modern with a fantastic free standing bathtub. The evening glass of wine was a nice touch. Good experience, but four stars only as seemed overpriced for what we paid, and due to our room over looking the park from one floor up, which meant the window shades needed to be down for privacy. So not much of a view. Put in mirrored windows for goodness sake!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mmcfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights. The hotel service and environment were excellent. The staff were welcoming and very helpful. The bedrooms were very comfortable and proximity to the town centre (5 minutes), whilst not being in the busy area, was a big plus. We had a great stay here and would recommend it to anyone visiting.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sinclair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Staff excellent, comfortable, near everything in downtown, you can walk to the lake and the park, quiet and beautiful. Beds are very comfortable, good shower, good lights controls and automatic controls of the curtains.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcello G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

We stayed in room #3.
This really is a well located boutique hotel with all staff offering a very friendly, helpful, personal touch.
It was adequate for a short stay of a day or two, but i would recommend a room with a view over the park for a longer stay.
The staff are particularly friendly and helpful and the evening canapes and drinks are a nice touch.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view over the park.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Winston D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel because the hiking company that I was using to walk the Milford track had a relationship that included a 10% discount if we stayed at this hotel. Best choice I have made in a long time. The rooms were lovely, very comfortable as well as beautifully and elegantly appointed. Bedding very comfortable, bathroom and little kitchenette both convenient and very attractive. You could cook a meal or two there and save a bit of money from having every meal at a restaurant. In the lobby every evening they have a free glass of wine as well as nibbles of which we partook. And it’s only a two minute walk into the center of town. The staff are lovely and always available. I love boutique hotels and this was as good a one ad I have ever stayed in.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews