We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classy & Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Classy & Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2011

Location is great. Short walk to the heart of the town and with little or no traffic going by. Rooms are very modern in design. Very comfortable and quiet. Staff very nice and helpful.

Gary and Nancy from Seattle

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MtRainierTrampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    108
    19
    1
    5
See reviews for
125
501
31
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
319 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

We stayed for three days - 29 Dec - 1 Jan.
We were a bit delayed in our wsh to rush towards our room as we were tired like hell :) The other unpleasant surptise was... staircase - with no elevator it's hard to move around with heavy luggage. Nevertheless it all was compensated by the room!! Stylish! Very! Shower under open sky - stunning solution.
Staff was very attentive & helpful!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina_Ivashina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of our New Zealand vacation. In short, we loved it. The hotel is well presented, well located and has a nice "vibe." Our room was sufficiently spacious for a couple, very clean and well appointed. The king size bed was comfortable, the climate control was effective and the mini kitchenette was a nice touch. The room we had faced the gondolas and the street and was a bit noisy at night. We had however read previous reviews and so expected this so we didn't mind so much. The canape and drinks were also a nice treat. What stood out for us was the extremely friendly and helpful staff. They were a wealth of information helping us select and book attractions, restaurants and day trips. Thank you to all the staff especially to Rugi who made the start of our trip so memorable and enjoyable. Definite thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvester1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

I've been meaning to write this review for a while sine I returned from NZ in Dec 2010. Queenstown Park hotel is truly a "boutique" hotel with great service. First and foremost -
The hosts - Donna and John - They made us feel so special and always there to help out and for making our trip memorable.
The room - absolutely wow!! - we stayed in the remarkable room and it was awesome. Very spacious and clean
The hotel is close to the centre - just a 5 minute walk
Last but not the Least - The hotel makes you feel right at home

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dip0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2011

Located near the downtown and located near a rugby park. The place is modern, chic, and rooms are large. The hotel is quiet, but very comfortable, and the beds are wonderful. The best beds on the planets. There is small kitchen built into the wall which you can use for coffee, and there a small refrigerator for snacks, wine, or other drinks. Free WIFI. Located near Gondola for the winter would be great because you would be close. Free wine at 5 PM. Lake beach is only 5 minute walk. Excellent staff. No pool & no room service. No fitness center, but gym nearby at Queenstown Gym. Free parking.
Would recommend this property.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsahagun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
496 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

Queenstown, as a city, is very overpriced. The Park Hotel is very close to the city center and thus is convenient. It does not have any views of the lake. Due to its proximity to the downtown the street can be quite noisy in the morning and evening (and the room windows are quite close to the street). Yet, the longer I stayed there the more I enjoyed it and felt quite comfortable there. The staff is quite friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msa23_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

Expensive, but very good value. Staff are welcoming and familiar but professional. Rooms are superb. Breakfast excellent and surprisingly low cost. Just a few minutes walk from the centre. Would most definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flitterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
1.4 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
3.3 mi away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Villa Del Lago
Villa Del Lago
#1 of 57 in Queenstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dairy Private Hotel
The Dairy Private Hotel
#3 of 57 in Queenstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel

Property: Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Address: 21 Robins Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel designed and built for the 5 star traveler in mind. Only 300 meters from the centre of Queenstown Central. Rooms are spacious and luxurious, each with its own kitchenette. Enjoy breakfast with fellow travelers or on your own courtyard or balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing