We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
LakeRidge Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2013

These condos are in the most fabulous location with to die for views across the lake - a short walk into the town and all its energy and activity but far enough away to be really quiet. The condo is really well fitted out and plenty of space for 5 adults. Everything you need is here to make the most of your stay in Queenstown. I really liked the online booking and access system and the admin people are very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

Four couples shared two condos at the very front . Fantastic views, never tired of those mountains! The units are beautifully appointed and very comfortable. May have been a little too cosy with three coles in each condo but absolutely great for two couples, giving us a bathroom each and plenty of room. When flights delayed the manager kindly gave us the extra night at a discounted rate which was very generous. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lakeridge!

Room Tip: Front condos great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Group of 6, 2 couples, 1 single & 1 toddler & the condos were perfect - plenty of room for everyone, high end appliances & the famous view which is amazing to wake up every morning & watch the sun go down each evening. Perfect for group entertaining, many a gourmet meal was cooked & silky Otago Pinot Noir was consumed looking out to the Remarkables & the Queenstown city lights. An easy 10 minute walk down the hill to town, is quiet & convient, perfect for that week away with friends..

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Thank W4UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I cannot describe the feeling of walking up the staircase to the top floor and how it felt to be overcome with the beauty of the view from the lounge room... The you turned around and were greeted by this fantastic modern lounge room and kitchen... Nothing disappointed in this condo - it suited our weekend perfectly. We travelled as 3 individuals and the bedrooms suited perfectly. I would recommend to guests to utilize a taxi to get back from town (as it is a steep walk back) taxi costs roughly $10 from town.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
Thank BecB38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights and could not be happier, the condo easily accommodated 6 guests, very modern and clean, terrific free wifi internet. Great view over the lake. Look out for cheap rates on their website, better than wotif.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWAN0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Loved everything about these condos. We stayed for three nights with our 3 young boys. The view from our Condo of the water and snow on the mountains was spectacular. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spotlessly clean, spacious and very well furnished.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandaH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

i booked this condo because of the good reviews. however, no one mentioned about the 3% credit card charges and full payment needed to be paid 30 days before arrival. Also, there's 25% non-refundable deposit charge through credit card once you book the condo. I have booked other vacation rentals/motels for my 14-day trip and no other motels charge credit card surcharge or full payment in advance or non-refundable deposit. It's my mistake that I did not understand the full meaning and details on the payment terms and conditions before I book the condo. After I make the reservation, I immediately email the management office regarding all those charges I mentioned above.... it just too late. in my opinion, it is unfriendly to do business in this way.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank jadepoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
3,198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#18 of 58 in Queenstown
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
1.2 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LakeRidge Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LakeRidge Queenstown

Address: 51 Thompson St. | P. O. Box 446, Queenstown 9348, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 93 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: £230 - £440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — LakeRidge Queenstown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nine 5-Star Qualmark rated luxury 3-bedroom self catering apartments. 5 minute walk to downtown Queenstown. Sleeps 6-7 people. Minimum night stay requirement varies from 2 to 7 depending on the time of year. Immaculately presented with underfloor heating, gas fire and large spa bath. 1GB Free WiFi per day per apartment. All condos have full views of the Remarkables Mountain Range and Lake Wakatipu from the top floor - comprising a fully equipped chef's kitchen, dining area and sitting room with a large flat screen TV, DVD and CD player, radio and IPod stereo connection. TV coverage is digital Sky with all channels available for viewing. The 3 bedrooms and 2½ bathrooms are on the middle floor; a master king-double, a king-double (splittable) and a third twin/bunk room. The bed configuration can accommodate either 5 singles or 2 couples and 2 singles. The master bedroom has an en-suite bathroom with shower, basin and toilet. The second bathroom has a basin, shower and spa bath and there is a separate toilet with basin. Each condo has its own private garage on the ground floor, plus one off-street car park - all very easy to drop groceries (and the children) at the door before putting the car away for the night! And a full laundry (sink, washing machine and dryer) is either in the garage or on the middle level. No keys are required for the condos - entry is by digital key-pad, making access easy, simple and convenient and although there is no on-site Reception/staff support is available from your condo's VOIP phone. Baby equipment and a foldaway bed for a seventh person are availble upon request, at an additional nightly rate. Relax in front of the fire with a glass of local Pinot Noir, soak in the spa bath after a day in the mountains or just wind-down and admire a truly spectacular Queenstown sunset over the lake and mountains! Perfect for any season! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your LakeRidge Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeridge Condos Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing