We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views and Great seafood!”

Finz Seafood and Grill Queenstown
Ranked #58 of 257 Restaurants in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$70
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Casual dining, delicious food, tasty New Zealand wine and a view that never gets old!! Indoor and outdoor seating available and perfect for a special evening or fun with the family!!
Brisbane
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic views and Great seafood!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I took advantage of the early bird specials as we weren't up to a big meal after having a late lunch! The quality of the fish and chips was exceptional and Joseph our Yorkshire waiter was friendly and very informative. We will definitely be back to have another meal while we are in Queenstown!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    275
    108
    43
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely last night best service and food”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

It is right on lake front and the service was great food was to die for and I thought not a bad price for a great dinning experience husband loved the Mulled win…If ever back in Queenstown will go there again luckily we walked past a few other dinning places that night….to stumble into Finz…Thanks made the holiday

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette72014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“You like sea food, go there!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This Seafood place is really nice, fresh and very tasty food. We can recommend this place. The staff was also very friendly and looked after us well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great evening.”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Rang at short notice for a table of 20. Accommodated us. Meals were beautiful all bought out together. Attentive service. Certainly would recommend this fine restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oztraylya
Level Contributor
263 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Good food; good location; great staff.”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We went in search of Bluff oysters and Finz was recommended by the Concierge at the Soffitel.

We were lucky, Finz were down to their last half dozen and I was in heaven. Our lovely American waitress made for a very pleasant time and we enjoyed good food that was prepared quickly and nicely presented. We elected to return but sadly, they were closed on the Queen’s birthday Monday.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TuckerFiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finz Seafood and Grill Queenstown also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Finz Seafood and Grill Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing