We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok breakfast”
Review of Tatler - CLOSED

Tatler
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Ok breakfast”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast here ordered the poached eggs $8.50 special but the item that came out was the other poached eggs at $14.50. Coffee not great but drinkable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sydneybubbles82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    38
    25
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

It wasnt busy and the service was really slow. My friends fish (fish and chips) was cold and when she sent it back to the kitchen they just zapped it in the microwave. The mulled wine wasnt great. Plus they got the bill wrong (they under charged us and normally we would have said something but the services was just so slack we just didnt have the energy to tell them and try to fix it).

On the plus side the other meals were ok and the atmosphere is good

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tuesdayjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food was delicious, really nice interior, lovely staff, but overall top quality food”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here tonight, booked for 8, staff fantastic, no delays, and good advice on whether we should have sides or not. We shared the tortellini/prawns/scallop entree, delicious. Then my partner and I had the duck breast and the venison- shared- and both super dishes, and we could not fault either ( my partner is usually very picky). Overall, well done to all at Tatlers, a beautiful meal, wish there was a Tatlers in Dunedin...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caso5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, Nelson, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a Shame!”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

Had brunch. Great location, nice & warm inside with good ambience. But unforetunately thats where it stopped. Staff pleasant enough but seem disorganised. Food took ages & arrived cold so assume it had been sitting waiting to be picked up. Real shame!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Tapas at tatler a must when in queenstown”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

After 3pm, tapas at tatler is a must. Great service and free wifi. The food is perfect in size, tastes and price. Warm inside and outside seats available.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank markmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tatler also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing