We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Six Happy Ladies”
Review of Oaks Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oaks Club Resort
Ranked #38 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

What a fantastic hotel for a group of girls on a weekend break.. We had the biggest apartment I have ever seen. Lovely stylish lounge, comfy beds, great kitchen, beautiful views and outdoor area. We were given a late check out too. Perfect...... Thanks Oaks Club. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimee D, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks Club.
It is great to hear that the apartment was well equipped for you and you found the kitchen suitable, and beds comfortable. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Queenstown!

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 233 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed at the resort in a 2 bedroom apartment it was well equipped and felt like home straight away. The room was serviced every day by the cleaners who were very hardworking and friendly. There are no porters but the cleaners helped us to get to our room. The shuttle driver was very friendly. We will definitely come back

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayjayhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimee D, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Kia Ora and thank you so much for your recent review of Oaks Club.
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the apartment and that our cleaners and drivers were helpful. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Club in the future!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights in late May in a two-bedroom apartment. The room is absolutely spacious. The balcony leads you to the magnificent view of the Lake Wakatipu and The Remarkables. The living area is comfortable; the fireplace keeps you warm. It’s well-equipped; we have everything we need. Convenient location, close to city and with a free shuttle running few times a day. We read some negative comments about the service and had a little worry. But we were fortunate to have Sarah on duty during the 3 days. She’s friendly and helpful. We stayed in Room 404, quiet and convenient, easily accessed from the car park at the same level. There were some negative comments about the car park and the entrance from the main road. But as soon as you got in once, it became very easy without any difficulty. Highly recommended! But since there have been quite a number of complaints about the service from other guests, the management do need to review. Not every guest is so fortunate to meet Sarah.

Room Tip: Request rooms below street level to avoid the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConyBrownBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimee D, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks Club!
I am glad you enjoyed the views that the apartments offer during your stay.I will definitely pass your great feedback onto Sarah as well. It is nice to hear that the apartment had everything you needed and you enjoyed the fireplace. These certainly are a great addition to the deluxe rooms!
Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you back in Queenstown soon!

Kindest regards,
Jaimee Davis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights. As far as 2 bed rooms go in Queenstown these Apartments were nice . The rooms are everything you would expect. Great finish, comfy beds and a good size massive living area. You could easily stay longer, or live in one.
If you don't have a car no varies I would recommend Oaks club Provide free shuttle . If you are going for the nightlife, bars and restaurants of central Queenstown then maybe the best choice.
If you are going for a relaxing holiday away from the noise, want a room with a great view and don't mind 10 minutes to town then this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rassaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimee D, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Kia Ora and thank you for your recent review of Oaks Club!
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property and found the courtesy bus useful, and that you enjoyed the facilities and room space of the property.
We hope to see you back in Queenstown soonand at Oaks Club soon.

Kindest regards,
Jaimee Davis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 2 nights for business in a studio style apartment and would not stay here again for the following reasons.
Difficult to find not well sign posted for night time. Also very difficult almost impossible to get out turning right onto frankton road
Poor layout of rooms and car park
Very noisy! We were in 802a which had an adjoining locked door to the apartment next door and could hear a pin drop also when anyone else leaves there rooms doors are very loud and there is no sleeping through that. Also can hear traffic from frankton road walls must be made of paper.
Bed was poorly made the bottom sheet ended at the foot of the bed ( not tucked in)
Service is supposed to be included however bed again was roughly made new towels put in bathroom but our old towels left in pile on floor. Bowl and cutlery cleaned but just left out on bench, curtains not fully drawn.
There are much better places to stay in Queenstown for this price. Cleaners need training it's not good enough

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katiepie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimee D, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks Club!
I am sorry to hear you had so many issues with the servicing of your room during your stay. This is not the standard we provide to our valued guests. I have followed up with the staff that serviced for your room and completed the initial clean. I have impressed on them the importance of getting it right first time. I have also spoken the Housekeeping Manager who will be providing extra training to these individuals.
Unfortunately when Queenstown does get busy the road into town can become quite busy. It is much safer to turn left and make a u-turn slightly up the road and we encourage all of our guests to follow this safer route.
I appreciate your feedback hope that you do choose to come back to Oaks Club in the future so we can show you the true Oaks service!

Kindest regards,

Jaimee Davis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

wasn't impressed with this apartment, so hard to find our room. , even armed with a map.
Likened it to a rabbit warren, not the cleanest of rooms either. The highlight of this place was the free shuttle service. Was very noisy at night, as you could here everyone entering their rooms.

Room Tip: Dont stay here unless you have no other option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misfortune2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimee D, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your recent review of Oaks Club!
I am glad that you enjoyed the free shuttle service into town that we offer!
I apologise for the issues regarding the noise and cleaning issues that you mentioned.
Unfortunately the layout of the hotel can be a bit confusing at times but we do try to explain this in detail on check in and on maps located in the elevators.
I appreciate your feedback and apologise about the housekeeping standard you were exposed to.
I hope that you do choose to come back to Oaks Club in the future so we can show you the true Oaks service!

Kindest regards,

Jaimee Davis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked here as a walk-in and received excellent service from front office staff. Was shown several options for available apartments, and chose a 2x br apt with outdoor spa. The unit chosen was on the top level, which is actually street level (as the complex is terraced down to the lake for great views).There was a little street noise, and some light from the street meant that night views were interrupted slightly, but that is the only negative I could mention.

I absolutely loved my stay, and will be back again and again....

The apartment was equipped with all the essentials for a perfect holiday. A gas log fire, hostess kitchen, 2 x en suites with adjustable under floor heating. The master bedroom had a stunning view, as did the lounge/kitchen. The outdoor spa looking up at the stars was justified the higher tariff.

It's worth noting that the apartments at this complex have a vast array of floor plans and are spaced over a number of levels, so if you are offered one that is not ideal, try another.

The Oaks runs a shuttle bus transfer downtown on a regular schedule, and there is an extensive public bus service outside the door, so if you don't have a car, don't be discouraged by the location. There is also a walking track around the lake shore outside the complex.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaimee D, Manager at Oaks Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Kia Ora and thank you for your recent review of Oaks Club!
I am pleased that you enjoyed the room facilities and views that the two bedroom deluxe spa apartment offered!
The free shuttle service certainly is a handy feature of the property!
Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you back in Queenstown and at Oaks Club soon!

Kindest regards,
Jaimee Davis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.5 mi away
Oaks Shores
Oaks Shores
#37 of 58 in Queenstown
813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#11 of 58 in Queenstown
1,418 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#17 of 58 in Queenstown
1,475 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scenic Suites Queenstown
Scenic Suites Queenstown
#23 of 58 in Queenstown
898 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
3,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Club Resort

Address: 171 - 179 Frankton Road | Frankton, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#34 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price Range: £107 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Club Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathtaking views of Lake Wakatipu are just part of the appeal of accommodation at Oaks Club Resort. A luxuriously appointed apartment-style Queenstown hotel, it is conveniently located on Frankton Road, the main road into picturesque and popular Queenstown. The hotel comprises Hotel Rooms, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom apartments in chic, contemporary styling, underfloor heating and in some rooms, full kitchen and laundry facilities and gas fire places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Oaks Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Club Hotel Queenstown
Oaks Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing