We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUZZ”
Review of Game Over

Game Over
Ranked #8 of 19 Fun & Games in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Game Over is Queenstown's most exciting indoor entertainment centre - Located at Remarkables Park, Frankton and only minutes from Queenstown Airport, we offer a Grand Prix Indoor Karting track with state of the art electric go-karts! We offer high speed Italian built go-karts, around our exciting 290m track with a unique bridge and tunnel! There is plenty of fun to be had for the whole family, or challenge your mates to beat your time! Game Over's Lazer Tag is a live action packed 250 square metre lazer arena with the latest technology, lighting and sound. You'll be kitted out in all the gear for entering the Jurassic Arena - There are plenty of spaces to hide but nowhere is completely safe! Watch out for the opposition and the dinosaurs! Plus....check out Lazer Web Maze, Sports Challenge and much more! Game Over is also the ultimate destination for your next birthday party or corporate event. For an exciting experience like nothing else, visit Game Over Queenstown! Open 7 days, from 10am. Whatever the weather.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Eight of us friends raced @ Game Over, Queenstown.
What a thrill.
We thought this was very well organised and a really fun course.
We recommend it for a group. You can't help the competitor coming out in you !!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 1968Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerGOQT, Manager at Game Over, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Hi 1968Craig,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your time here.

Looking forward to seeing you next time you're in Queenstown,

Warm regards,

The Game Over team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"go karts"
in 41 reviews
"laser tag"
in 43 reviews
"electric karts"
in 9 reviews
"great fun"
in 41 reviews
"great track"
in 7 reviews
"indoor track"
in 6 reviews
"fastest lap"
in 4 reviews
"lap race"
in 4 reviews
"lap times"
in 4 reviews
"combo deal"
in 3 reviews
"all ages"
in 11 reviews
"the staff were great"
in 4 reviews
"whole family"
in 7 reviews
"rainy day"
in 6 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 8 reviews
"an awesome experience"
in 3 reviews
"my partner"
in 4 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2018

We really enjoyed the fast electric carts with no nasty exhaust smells and the course which was slippery if you weren't careful and even had a bridge over the lower section!

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank finnbarlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerGOQT, Manager at Game Over, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Hi finnbarlee,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your time here.

Looking forward to seeing you next time you're in Queenstown,

Warm regards,

The Game Over team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

The karts were a real surprise to me,they can really move. The configuration of the track adds to the fun,keeping you right on the job. We did the package with the lasers as well and it was well run & good family fun. The staff were very polite and accommodating. Will return on our next trip

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank stephenmetcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerGOQT, Manager at Game Over, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Hi stephenmetcher,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your time here.

Looking forward to seeing you next time you're in Queenstown,

Warm regards,

The Game Over team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

If you are looking for a nice kart racing that is the place to go. But if you are only looking for a place to spend a few hours entertaining your kids I do not recommend. Firstly because The only options you will find for 1-1 activities are a very imprecise kick a ball arena, a few claw machines and two or three video games. After one hour and 40 dollars poorer we decided to leave.

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Rodrigo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerGOQT, Manager at Game Over, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Hi Rodrigo L,

Thank you for taking the time to review Game Over we appreciate all feedback.

I do question what you expected to find in a facility offering Go-Karting and Lazer Tag as our major entertainment options. We have a number of arcade machines for some additional entertainment, 12 in fact, which is enough for most people. We don't however claim that the arcade alone is entertaining enough for a few hours.

If you had let us know about your dissatisfaction with our Sports Simulator we would have gladly assisted you.

Once again thanks for the review.

Kind regards,

The Game Over team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Was a good way to start the morning, would recommend wearing gloves as my hands were frozen afterwards but all in all was a cool experience

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank reggaeh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManagerGOQT, Manager at Game Over, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Hi reggaeh75,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your time here.

Looking forward to seeing you next time you're in Queenstown,

Warm regards,

The Game Over team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Game Over also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Game Over? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing