We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the Judge & Jury Cottage...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Judge & Jury Cottage...
Welcome committee! View of the mountains from the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
View of the Judge & Jury Cottage...
Welcome committee!
View of the mountains from the lounge
Entrance to the cottage
Entrance to the cottage
Inside the front door
Log fire for chilly winter evenings
Comfy leather lounge suite
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining Area
Bathroom
Fully equipped Laundry
Front of the cottage
Side view of the Cottage
Outside Clothes Line
Looking down on the outdoor dining area
Outdoor dining area
Outdoor dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Queenstown, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wow! this place is just beautiful. We holidayed at Judge and Jury for a week with our 2 boys (aged 4 and 5) and my mother in June/July 2017. Judge and Jury really felt like our home away from home. As we stepped inside for the first time, out of the cold afternoon air we were welcomed with a warm crackling fire and home baked muffins on the table (a real hit with the 2 boys). We had everything we needed, a full kitchen (with a cappuccino machine.... a hit with mum!) to heaps of extra towels and blankets to extra "homie" things like sticky tape, torch etc in the draw. Kathryn was just so easy to deal with, she popped in for 5 minutes to welcome us and then again for a quick 5 minutes before we left and I know that if we needed anything she was just a pop next door. Our boys loved feeding the chickens and ducks and would have loved a chance to chase the rabbits. I said to my husband that we will have to stay again in summer just to see what the mountains look like.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you so much Shandell! It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay in the cottage and I do hope you all come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely words! We're delighted you enjoyed your time here. It was an absolute pleasure to have met you all and would have loved to have spent more time setting the world to rights! And thank you also for leaving the cottage in such a perfect manner. Truly top class guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stupippa
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scenic, peaceful, perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed here twice and looking forward to our next holiday here. The location is stunning, close to all the vineyards, Arrowtown and Queenstown. It is so private and peaceful, all you can hear are the birds and the odd chicken or sheep. The hosts are lovely and always on hand to help with anything or let the kids visit the farm animals. The views are beautiful, the cottage has everything you'd need, including a brilliant shower and well equipped kitchen. The log burner is nice and efficient and makes the place even more cosy. Thanks for another lovely family get-away!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace & quiet
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Thank you so much! It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay at the Cottage. Loved seeing the kids feed the calves and enjoy the animals. Look forward to your next stay with us. Safe travels. Best wishes, Matthew & Kathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
May B
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place for our romantic getaway date.”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you very much.The cottage was perfect. Lovely clean place and fantastic private location.The beds are very comfortable,the kitchen are tidy and well stocked.It was very warm and plenty of space.Thanks to the lovely host Kathryn for your warm welcome.We enjoy our stay and had a great time.We'll definitely be back and definitely recommend your place to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice warm fireplace and great views
Liked least: leaving the cottage.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to host you and look forward to your next visit with us. Safe travels! Best wishes, Kathryn & Matthew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing